Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if you need an affordable plabe to sleep

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It's not the fanciest hotel but it's affordable, the rooms are in decent shape, and the have free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom was full of all kinds of hair.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The bathroom/tub was full of hair. The top sheet had stains on it. I had to ask for a sleep pillow (for a king size bed) because they had only throw pillows on the bed. Throw pillows in my experience are not often washed and they expected their patrons to use them to sleep on. The security doors that said "must be locked 24 hours" were never locked. For the money, that was not cheep, you would think it would have been at least clean and made you felt safe. But not so much. I will NEVER return to this not so super 8!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Housekeeping, Customer Service, Overall Comfort
Location: Go see Local Motors on I-10 and 202
Beds were uncomfortable, the first room they put me in had a smell that was terrible and the desk clerk tried to convince me she couldn't smell anything so it should be fine. The A/C also didn't work. In Chandler. It was ridiculous. They finally switched my room. The bed was uncomfortable, but it didn't stink and the A/C worked. I stayed for 5 nights, leaving the room before 7 am and returning after 3 pm. Twice out of those 5 days did the maid have the room clean before I returned, and the bathroom floor was never clean, as i observed the same stain and hair clipping on the floor at checking as I did at checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Even though this was a non-smoking room, our room reeked heavily of cigarette smoke. So much so that our clothes smelled like smoke for days afterwards. Also, I worried about the security of this hotel. As we were checking out there was a lady roaming around the hallways looking to get into any room she could. The hotel staff was aware of this, but it wad still worrisome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs to be updated. Seems like management does not care about giving quality service or attracting return customers.
Location: Location was o.k.
Room was not ready when we arrived at ~5 pm. We were told it wasn't "cleaned" yet. Went to dinner and came back at just after 6 pm. Staff was not sure if the room was ready yet. Finally we were told we could go to the room. A drawer was missing from one of the night stands. One lamp was not working. A/C was very loud. Seemed like we could hear everything going on, inside and out (thin walls). Tub in the bathroom was in bad shape. No comforter on the bed (when I asked at the front desk, they just said "well this is Arizona and you really don't need it. Uh, I have lived in Arizona for over 4 years and yes it does get cold at night in the winter time.) Vertical blinds in room did not work. Lid to coffee pot was not the correct type and would just fall off. During our stay, the bathroom counter did not seem to get cleaned. Noticed each night that the cleaning crew was still working on cleaning rooms (again after 6 pm - maybe they need more or better help?) Night before checkout, we noticed the dirty towels were removed, but no new towels were given (had to go to the front desk to request towels). Open coffee items were not replaced. Just left by the coffee pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location wasn't bad

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Mold in the shower on ceiling, neighbors tv went on until 3:30 pm, bed hard as a rock. They only give you two towels. Bed spread was filthy. We will never go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very nice basic hotel. Breakfast included. Free internet. Close to freeway, plenty of parking spaces. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice fellow guests. Nothing to be scared of away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver,co

Old Motel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: Remodel, New Parking Lot, Clean up outside, New Curtains, New Bedding, TV Directory.ect, ect.
Room Stunk of Spray. Dirt and food behind tables. Did not restock coffee, soap, shampoo enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A.c didn't work then Amy wanted to fix it at 3am, no towels and didn't clean the room.horrible