Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mr. and Mrs. from Minnesota

Staff trying hard but the hotel looks sad

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff trying hard but the hotel looks sad.need new sheets, bedding, and curtains‼️ I thought it seemed clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had to leave early but charged fir full reservation. Poor customeeu service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hmmm. What to say?

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The woman who greeted us was very slow checking us in. The hallway on the non-smoking floor smelled like smoke. The sink backed up in my room. The room itself was clean, normal for this kind of motel. My brother was not happy with his room and couldn't be refunded for his second night when he decided to leave. (I only intended to stay one night.) It was convenient to where we had to go. One of the managers (owners) was rude to my nephew, asking him if he was staying there, while he was waiting for us in front of the motel prior to our departure. He was only sitting in front of the place for about 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Early flight, close to Phoenix/Mesa Gateway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Update the rooms, add elevator and security doors.
Needed a place to stay prior to a very early flight. This was the cheapest place available on a Friday night. Room was okay. Not far from many restaurants. 7.5 miles away from the airport. Place is run down, two flights of stairs to 2nd floor, no elevator. Front desk is not staffed all night, which is okay but no notice that the front door locks behind you and no key pad to use to get back in. Way over priced for the value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Wanted an inexpensive hotel close to Mesa airport that would allow our small dog. Booked a room online that had two queen beds. Room they gave us had two double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Older motel, but in nice. Location perfect for Gateway Airport. Clean with a friendly staff. Beds comfortable. Even has a bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The German couple who run it are very nice. The TV was nice.
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!!
Location: Bad location with nothing bu cheap overpriced motels and soso eating places. Nothing to do or see. Just a place to sleep at night
They have a terrible continental breakfast. Coffee is tasteless. Instead of yogurt they serve chocolate pudding (insane) cheap tasteless waffles.They serve nothing but pure cabohydrates. A very crappy and thoughtless way to begin the day. pccc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
When you first walk in, you are annoyed by a bad smell. The room it self smells too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The beds were hard as a rock! The room smelled lik

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: I guess you get what you pay for and I was trying to save a buck but I think I've run out of luck with super eights
The beds were hard as a rock! The room smelled like smoke! The AC was noisy and I'm pretty sure I should've bathe my dog in the tub because it was nasty!