Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very seedy.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is near a very shady area.
The manager at this hotel is ignorant and appalling. The rug in the room was very dirty. The continental breakfast had hard (stale bread) , ran out of yogurt, and varies items. The chairs by the fire pit area need to be in the garbage. The list can go on! I knew the hotel was a cheaper hotel. I did not know I would have to scrafice safety and rude management. This hotel needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

walked to a conference in downtown Phoenix

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: Have the phone stop ringing in the middle of the night. I had to eventually disconnect it, as none of the calls were for me.
Location: went to the desert botanical garden, which was reachable by public transport
excellent breakfast. convenient for my needs 2 blocks from light rail and walking distance to downtown; half the price of downtown hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our needs

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location was perfect for our needs. Very friendly and helpful staff. No hot water and a loud noise in the tub but they did offer for us to switch rooms. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

About what I expected

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was an average hotel for the price. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was typical. Some of the maintenance was lacking but I enjoyed the stay and would stay there again. It was quiet during my stay which is always nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Terrible conditions

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms. Check drainage. Make sure pillows have pillowcases. Basic upkeep.
I have stayed at many Super 8 properties, but this one was terrible. First, someone previously had smoked in the room. There were 2 pillows on the King bed, and only 1 had a pillowcase. There were clumps of black hair in the bathroom, and lastly, the shower didn't drain. The area is very questionable and I didn't feel safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sedona, az

Decent value and good location but Bob grade

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location and value but hotel is old and I need of maintenance. Aesthetically rough but functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Look for other options out there

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Cute holiday decorations in the parking lot, and relatively walkable from downtown (10-15 mins walk)
Cons: Cleaniness, amenities are sub-par regardless of the price level
Location: Close to a convenience store, only short walk from a Starbucks and downtown restaurants.
Extremely low-key place at a questionable location, probably the shadiest model experience I had in the US. The room was dusty with spotty carpet, fresh mud all over the shower and moldy smell all over the place. First day, there was only lukewarm water coming from the cold tap. The vending machine was also broken, so had to take a trip to the gas station to get potable water. There was a coffee maker in the room, but based we didn't dare to use it due to the accumulated dirt in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall it was a great stay. There were a few times when the staff seemed bothered by the customers. But for the most part they were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable n good location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It's a great motel. I love it. Walking distance to the convention center and arena.