Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update facilities.
Location: Hwy 60 will get you to Interstates and access to different sites in AZ.
This motel is close to the freeway, so accessibility is good. It is hard to get in when coming from the freeway and harder to get out if you want to turn north on Gilbert Road. The facility is dated. Hallways smelled of smoke, but the room did not. Staff were pleasing and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from Colorado Springs

Avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't clean room for first 2 days, had to request more towels because of this. Shower only with curtain too small to cover entire are so had to use extra towels to dry floor after water went everywhere. TV didn't work well. "Continental breakfast" was terrible. Won't go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Needs Updating

Posted Mar 30, 2016
For the price not too bad, but there were some turn-offs. The comforter on the bed had cigarette burns in it and so did the blanket. I threw both on the floor, refusing to use them. The toilet gasket leaked slightly, causing a wet floor. Threw a bath mat on it so I wouldn't get my socks wet. The worst thing was the overly-Febreezed smell of the whole hotel. It is obvious they used to allow smoking. Not anymore, but the underlying stale tobacco odor was there and was detectable through all the Febreeze cover-up. The continental breakfast was a joke, unless you like sweet rolls or cold cereal. On the plus side, the bed was fairly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Expedia

nice supper 8

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in the management was good
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Page, Arizona

Relaxing

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay in a 2 bed suite and it was comfortable. The room was the right size for our family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The motel smelled like cigarett smoke and deodorizer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate we stayed here on a busy weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Room was old, with a big messy spot on the carpet. The kitchenette floor was really sticky and the stove was messy. And there was furniture in the room that looked like it was being stored there. The pool and spa were good. The breakfast was nothing but sugar was moreover of a continental breakfast. The front desk guy was pleasant tho
1 out of 5
by Cam from New Mexico

NOT SO SUPER 8

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would give this place a zero if I could. This was the filthiest hotel I've ever stayed in. It is not well maintained and not thoroughly cleaned. The microwave in the room did not work, the hairdryer had a short in it, and when I told the desk clerk he seemed somewhat concerned. Then when I explained that the microwave was also filthy and the floors made my daughter's socks black when she walked across the room, he wouldn't even make eye contact. DO NOT STAY HERE, SERIOUSLY! Spend a few $ more and get a better night's sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Clean but very old

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff manager I checked in was very nice and helpful. Hotel room was clean, nice tv to watch. This hotel is just very old, no updates except some pictures on the wall. The fact that they allow pets sucked cause I listened to barking dogs all night. Location was scary, right off the freeway behind a car wash center. Big garbage dumpsters and other dumpsters looked ghetto and parking was slim to nothing. I'm told by my Arizona family that this area where the hotel is located is sketchy. I've seen better hotels in this price range
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Uphalled

Posted Mar 12, 2016
There's bed bugs and cigarrette smell on non-smoking hall. Yuck!