Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Nice hotel close to ASU

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The bed was good. Room clean
Cons: Breakfast could be better. I even had to ask for more cinnamon rolls to be put out.
Location: The location in close to ASU. It is just off a main street where there is plenty of food choices.
Unfortunately, the first impression of our stay was the gentlemen who greeted us. He was on the phone when we came in and did not even acknowledge us. When he got off the phone I did not feel greeted. I felt more like we were in the way. The rest of the stay was okay. We were disappointed in the breakfast. We stay at a Super 8 in another town regularly and are use to having scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns for breakfast as well as what appeared on this breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The title is "the intangible" or "beyond control."

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: A City noise ordinance with "teeth" ...what.s one hour unless it's 120 degrees F!
Location: Close to Tempe Marketplace, etc
The Super 8 management had no control for the construction next door of a 17 story (3rd part dorm) $$$$.... but how does the City of Tempe noise ordinance get bypassed. The workers commenced each day (except Sunday) @ 6 AM....I start work here in Edmonton @ 5 or 5:30 AM ...so I felt for Super 8 management...but no discount $$ for that noise every AM! Regards, Bill Davis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to ASU

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Super 8 was cheap, had breakfast, a bed, and free internet. There was no more and no less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer care is only lip service

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was indoors
Cons: Not worth going into
Location: Close to the college
One of two beds was missing a sheet, complained for 3 days. finally on the end of the third day I went to the desk and got a sheet and put it on the bed myself. maids made the bed 3 times and never noticed it was missing a top sheet.
4 out of 5
by adrian from NM

Good value

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not a whole lot to the amenities but that was expected. Real good value for the price. Only down side was the construction next to the hotel. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hot close to ASU Campus

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel was very reasonably priced for its location. Tiece the front desk clerk was very friendly, funny and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Very Dirty Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
The carpet in the room was extremely dirty. Visibly so! Big black dirty spots throughout the room. Be sure you have something to put on your feet when not wearing shoes. Room clearly had not been dusted in some time. Toilet seat loose on commode. Mattresses very old and lumpy. Bedspread had hole burnt in it and this was a non-smoking room. Too bad about the condition, the location was very convenient to downtown. Super 8 and Wyndham should be ashamed to have this hotel in the corporate line up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen lugar, buen precio, buena ubicación.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
La habitación estaba limpia, el lugar era bueno y había estacionamiento. El desayuno muy bueno. Está en una buena zona. Lo recomendamos.
4 out of 5
by Beata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels