Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

Had a clogged sink & a weak flushing toilet.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel manager Linda was very nice & genuinely cared about her customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas/Henderson Nevada

Noisy Dope Smoking Young Next Door Neighbors

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location. 2nd room i had (double was very comfortable), staff. (Assigned by Robert). Much thanks to him. Lots of things to do nearby.
Cons: Better room assignments by staff. Better quality control & placement of certain people in different locations of the hotel/motel.
Location: ASU, lots of places to eat, Harkins Theatres/Tempe Market Place Shopping Mall. Fry's Electronics store. Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall Phoenix Zoo
Greeted by great staff, checked in was great, however room assignment was bad. I had just arrived from vegas, was very very tired. Needed rest. Put in 104. Room was connected with a double-door between 104 & 103. In 103, young females in that room, invited more people in their room, were playing constant loud "reggae music/rap music" and the smell of marijuana coming from that room. It was already like 10pm, i think. I could not sleep, so i contacted Robert the desk service. He went out to 103 & did a door knock. To no avail, they would not stop. I had to contact Tempe Police Non-Emergency(Apache Sub-Station right up the street). Patrol Officer arrived, conducted door knock, they lowered the music a little but kept up the same thing. Contacted Robert, he was kind enough to assign me to another room far away from them, in another building. Was finally able to get sleep. Care must be taken with front desk service at check in, with people of questionable character, while not discriminating (obviously) but placing "young noisy people" in rooms away from people looking for quiet & comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Lynda S General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was with us. I apologize that you were place by a room with young noisy people. I am glad to hear that Robert was able to get you moved to another room and you were able to get some rest. Again thank you for your feed back I have passed it along to my staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

It was nice there

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: staff and location as well as price
Cons: ice machine in other locations
Very good experience nice staff .They was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Lynda S General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us next time you are here in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Dont reccommend

Posted May 29, 2017
Room key never worked had to go to front desk every time , the room was not equiped with soap, shampoo , etc, the second day, they forgot to do room service. No towels, no soap and trash still in room. Between the 2 days I went 5 times to front desk to complaint about something missing. No happy about my stay. Stressed vs relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2017
I was told that i had to leave the next morning because i had to much traffic. The only traffic i had was a cousin that had went to the office to ask what room i was in, she was there to pick me up for a family event which is y i got a room there. On top of that they tell me they won't accommodate another night with me after i had booked n payed for the room. Non the less they wouldn't refund me the extra night and they took over $300 out of my banking account. Which im currently trying to get back. This place are thieving rude and inconsiderable. I recomment this place not even to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by LS, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can solve the issues regarding your stay. Thank you, Lynda S General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAT

15 hour long drive to Attended ASU Graduation

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to ASU
Cons: Housekeeping, fix the smaller pool. heat and jets were broken
Location: Not sure, just needed a place to sleep..
"I was told by Expedia and the Hotel Clerk- I would be getting a SMOKE FREE ROOM" . As we arrived after a 15 hour long drive we arrive and get our card to enter room and it SMELLED HORRIBLE! I had to return to office and ask for spray, cigarette smell was so strong!!! Cigar butts left on Balcony! As if the prior people smoked all day and night in the room. I was told it was a smoke free room and we saw cigarette burns in the chair and the pillows and the bed smelled like cigarette smoke! Shower floor was dirty looks like it has not been scrubbed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The room, bed, and pillows :)
Cons: The carpet could use some cleaning.
Location: Great places to eat and CVS very close :)
Was really surprised about our stay. We had no problems during our week long stay. Staff was great :) , Bruce was wonderful with directing us to places to go and visit. Again thank you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place tonstay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Little out dated but very friendly staff. Would recommend to travelers for centrally located place to stay near AUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Close to downtown area.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good size room with microwave & fridge. Very friendly and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
There is a nice pool and hot tub area. The rooms weren't the cleanest or nicest but still not terrible. The staff was nice and helpful. It is in a good location near ASU campus. Breakfast was free but there wasn't a ton to choose from; waffles, fruit, cereal, toast. We were pretty impressed considering it was a super cheap hotel. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room since we were on vacation. Definitely not a bad choice for a cheap place to sleep on vacation! No big complaints.