Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's a Motel...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is right next to ASU
Cons: The room could be better with a fresh coat of paint and the chairs needed to be cleaned
Rooms are weathered and furniture and paint could use a good cleaning but it's livable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: It's a very busy neighborhood within walking distance to ASU, plenty of eateries and shopping as well.
The staff here hours above and beyond to meet the needs of their guests. I was brand new to town and Shelli was extremely helpful in selling me to stay here as I just moved from out of state and didn't want to be far from work. All of the staff are super polite and helpful, they enjoy their jobs and it shows in their customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good place to stay for work in the area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location to major highways and restaurants to eat.
Cons: Basically for a budget motel they do a pretty good job. Rooms are generally clean and pretty well maintained.
Location: Was in Tempe and the area for business and didn't care about "the sights."
No major issues, this time, The room was clean and ready to go. I had to wait a little bit because I was early but I did a couple of reports in the breakfast area and there was no issue. Did not come into contact with the older gentleman that has an attitude this trip. The women at the desk were very nice and got things done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Front desk help
Location: Don't care about things to do. Was on business but there are tons on things to do in the area.
The person at the desk was not a people friendly person. It was like you are here, so what, that type of attitude, not glad you are here, do you need anything special, etc. When I got in the room, it was hot and stuffy because the AC had not been turned on. The shower curtain had the musty, rotten smell. The room was big and comfortable but like a lot of other individually owned motels it could use updating. The location is great, but the room was not what I expected for the price. Stayed there for three days a month ago and the vibe was totally different, but not this trip and it all started at the front desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Nice hotel close to ASU

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The bed was good. Room clean
Cons: Breakfast could be better. I even had to ask for more cinnamon rolls to be put out.
Location: The location in close to ASU. It is just off a main street where there is plenty of food choices.
Unfortunately, the first impression of our stay was the gentlemen who greeted us. He was on the phone when we came in and did not even acknowledge us. When he got off the phone I did not feel greeted. I felt more like we were in the way. The rest of the stay was okay. We were disappointed in the breakfast. We stay at a Super 8 in another town regularly and are use to having scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns for breakfast as well as what appeared on this breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The title is "the intangible" or "beyond control."

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: A City noise ordinance with "teeth" ...what.s one hour unless it's 120 degrees F!
Location: Close to Tempe Marketplace, etc
The Super 8 management had no control for the construction next door of a 17 story (3rd part dorm) $$$$.... but how does the City of Tempe noise ordinance get bypassed. The workers commenced each day (except Sunday) @ 6 AM....I start work here in Edmonton @ 5 or 5:30 AM ...so I felt for Super 8 management...but no discount $$ for that noise every AM! Regards, Bill Davis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to ASU

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Super 8 was cheap, had breakfast, a bed, and free internet. There was no more and no less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer care is only lip service

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was indoors
Cons: Not worth going into
Location: Close to the college
One of two beds was missing a sheet, complained for 3 days. finally on the end of the third day I went to the desk and got a sheet and put it on the bed myself. maids made the bed 3 times and never noticed it was missing a top sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hot close to ASU Campus

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel was very reasonably priced for its location. Tiece the front desk clerk was very friendly, funny and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Very Dirty Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
The carpet in the room was extremely dirty. Visibly so! Big black dirty spots throughout the room. Be sure you have something to put on your feet when not wearing shoes. Room clearly had not been dusted in some time. Toilet seat loose on commode. Mattresses very old and lumpy. Bedspread had hole burnt in it and this was a non-smoking room. Too bad about the condition, the location was very convenient to downtown. Super 8 and Wyndham should be ashamed to have this hotel in the corporate line up.