Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a Motel...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is right next to ASU
Cons: The room could be better with a fresh coat of paint and the chairs needed to be cleaned
Rooms are weathered and furniture and paint could use a good cleaning but it's livable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: It's a very busy neighborhood within walking distance to ASU, plenty of eateries and shopping as well.
The staff here hours above and beyond to meet the needs of their guests. I was brand new to town and Shelli was extremely helpful in selling me to stay here as I just moved from out of state and didn't want to be far from work. All of the staff are super polite and helpful, they enjoy their jobs and it shows in their customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good place to stay for work in the area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location to major highways and restaurants to eat.
Cons: Basically for a budget motel they do a pretty good job. Rooms are generally clean and pretty well maintained.
Location: Was in Tempe and the area for business and didn't care about "the sights."
No major issues, this time, The room was clean and ready to go. I had to wait a little bit because I was early but I did a couple of reports in the breakfast area and there was no issue. Did not come into contact with the older gentleman that has an attitude this trip. The women at the desk were very nice and got things done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Front desk help
Location: Don't care about things to do. Was on business but there are tons on things to do in the area.
The person at the desk was not a people friendly person. It was like you are here, so what, that type of attitude, not glad you are here, do you need anything special, etc. When I got in the room, it was hot and stuffy because the AC had not been turned on. The shower curtain had the musty, rotten smell. The room was big and comfortable but like a lot of other individually owned motels it could use updating. The location is great, but the room was not what I expected for the price. Stayed there for three days a month ago and the vibe was totally different, but not this trip and it all started at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

そこそこ

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
部屋が広く、プールも利用できるため友達との滞在には向いていると思った。しかし、エレベーターがないため、重い荷物を階段で運ぶ必要があった。そこが難点。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente habitación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for short stays.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was short. Good hotel with decent complimentary breakfast. The high speed WiFi helped a lot.
1 out of 5
by Amber from Albuquerque

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The outside was ok. It was nicer in the pictures and a bit awkward in real life. The service was not very welcoming or friendly but not exactly rude either. The room smelled terrible and the carpet was very stained and none of us would step in it and chose to wear flip flops through the entire time. The beds looked clean and were reasonably comfortable. The bathroom could be cleaner and the drain did not drain adequately so you were standing in a pool while showering. Avoid the breakfast as it was a small dried bagel and toast that was not appetizing in the least. This was a sleeping only stop on our way to San Diego and the first of 12 different hotel stays and it made us unnecessarily stress about the rest of our trip! Luckily, it was the worst of our hotels.