Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Not Kid Friendly but amazing pool

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: When we checked in our reservation was not communicated by Expedia (that was their story). So the check in took 30 minutes.
Location: There is not much in Scottsdale.
We chose the wrong hotel to stay at with our children ages 5 & 7. The casino is right at the lobby entrance and it is very smokey. There is a lot of drinking and indulgent behaviors in plain sight. It is not really tucked away and hidden. Although I like a good time too, this was not appropriate for small kids. We were one of two families in the whole facility. Not gear for kids AT ALL (with the exception of the pool area). Food option were decent but repetitive. Staff was very nice and polite for the most part. The room was clean but the sheets were torn and seemed a little dated. There was a fridge but no microwave. The pool was the best part. 86 degrees and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from capilano,british columbia

Nice

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was very nice resort. 25-30mons out of downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Concert in ballroom.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was pretty good--except...
Cons: Ventilation in casino. Smoke smells drifts into the hotel.
Location: Not much nearby.
Went to a concert and decided to stay at the hotel. One problem, we were in a Club Suite which was pricey and we couldn't get the heater to work--otherwise great room. We are not big gamblers we just mess around a little. But the smoke in the casino was awful. Need more ventilation if their going to let people smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with paper thin walls...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: QUIET so people could actually sleep
Location: N/A
When spending over $240 per night for a room, one would reasonably expect to actually get some sleep. But with the paper thin walls, you literally hear EVERYTHING that happens up and down the halls. Felt like we were in the projects. Loud yelling and partying that finally stopped at 4am. Security slow to resolve it. Worst night sleep in a long time. Expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

talking stick resort

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Decided to try one of phoenix's high end resorts. Let's see how can I put this without being rude, way, way, way overpriced. While it has on site gaming anyone can use it. Drinks were over priced to say the least, they had 5 cent machines that cost 40 cents to play. So is that really a 5 cent machine? Would not let us go to the top deck for the great views? So way advertise it? The room was just not that great, small tv for over $200, are you kidding me! Golf course very flat and well boring. My advice book the little hotel right next to them save your money and gamble if you like or better yet go to the fantastic 3 level driving range, where they serve drinks and food. It's a blast. You can easy walk to it and the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great place to stay and wish I could of played the golf course. Looks amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice resort, newer, very comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice, beds were comfortable, restaurants were very good, and winter in Phoenix was warm and sunny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Good hotel, nice amenities

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, lots of things to do
Cons: Food was average in the buffet. Nothing special.
Good hotel, casino was nice. Band in the bar was very good, service was slow. Food was pretty good at the buffet. Check-in and check-out were super great. People coming back to their rooms late night were pretty loud - if you're a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The only negatives are casino is small and crowded. Drinks very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect property and stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great rate and great experience. Checkin a breeze, spacious corner room, very comfy