Ratings based on 2,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

spacious room, always very quick check in

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Although there is the convenience of the Casino, the hotel is kept quiet and has a security person monitor hotel entry to keep away any undesireds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Golf, shopping all near by, Good location.
Staff are very nice and accommodating. Rooms are spacious, however, I personally don't like the color "brown" for a decorating choice, I like bright and airy rooms. All in all an adequate Hotel with good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, MI

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
5 star hotel. Great service,food, pool, casino, friendly staff, fun nightlife with live entertainment every night. You will not be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Semi-secluded location with lots to do

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: New, clean, good service. The Black Fig coffee counter had food that was better than we expected.
Cons: In the room, two complaints. No easily accessible electrical outlets near our double queen beds. Sliding door to bathroom didn't block noise.
The hotel facilities and staff were top notch. The four pools were nice. The hot tub was average. The elevators were fast. Our waiters at the buffet and cafe were attentive. We were looking for a location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Phoenix, or even Scottsdale. So, this fit the bill. Yet, it was close enough to drive to major attractions in downtown Phoenix without too much effort. The drive on the 101 Pima Freeway has definitely improved since we were last in Scottsdale 10 years ago. Big box stores and other restaurants are less than a mile away. In the room with two beds, it was strange that there were no EASILY accessible electrical outlets on the bed side of the room. Had to call maintenance to remove a secured drawer from the nightstand, revealing a hidden electrical outlet used by the lamp and alarm clock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Unexpected Goodness

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice hotel with very nice rooms. We had one facing the pools and mountains. Lobby, bars, restaurants all very well staffed and pleasant to be in. Food and drinks very well priced unlike other casino hotels. All in all, a very nice property with quick access to Scottsdale. Uber rides range from $8-$12 for anywhere in Scottsdale. Might be one of the best places to stay in Phoenix...seriously.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

nice hotel, great staff, a little too spread out

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I was actually going to a convention nearby and the drive was easy with this hotel right off the freeway
Great food from several different restaurants, a smoke free room to play cards, nice rooms with a view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was not water in the shower or bath tub.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The workers that were in our room were nice enough for the 2 hours they were there.
Cons: No working tub or shower, toilet, refrigerator, did not work either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel decent pool area

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Used Expedia more competitive than Talking stick website.,... Nice rooms .. casino is smoking but rooms are non smoking which was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Place was great, casino was added bonus . 15th floor bar and restaurant has great view and food. Nightclub on 14th floor is only one in area really fun and again the view is impressive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the things we wanted to do.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: There was some mold in the shower which could have easily been cleaned. But otherwise the room was clean.
We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel because we were busy exploring. The pool looked inviting. I wish we had time to enjoy it. The staff were all very professional, friendly and accommodating. Walking through the casino and smelling cigarette smoke was off putting but not a deal breaker. We would stay there again.