Ratings based on 2,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beamsville, ON, Canada

Comfortable clean hotel and room, great warm pool.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Room, pool, gym, parking, location if you are driving, cleanliness, ...
Cons: Ventilation in casino....the rest of the hotel in fine
Location: You can't walk places easily, there's a plaza or two about a kilometre west. Near airport, Scottsdale , Phoenix. Near highways. Easy to travel from.
We stayed 8 days. Checkin was clear and easy, friendly and efficient. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Outdoor large pool warm and clean end of November. Gym was useful and clean, always open like the pool. Hot tub by the pool very warm and clean. Parking outdoors was spacious, well lit, well kept. We drove out to Tucson and beyond, to Grand Canyon, to Sedona and to art galleries and museums. The hotel is well placed if you want to drive out. Local shopping limited. Casino is just like others I have seen....could use ventilation. Hotel smells just fine. Corridors well lit, elevators quick and large. Staff busy and cheerful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good hotel but have to go thrugh Caseno each

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Very nice big rooms, very clean
Cons: If you did not have to go through casino to get to your rooms.
Very good hotel, but you have to travel thru Casino each time you want to go back to hotel, I did not like that!! It is a long way from the Casino to your room. If they made it so you did not have to do that I would have enjoyed my stay so much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: Location is close to downtown Scottsdale and there is a shuttle but hotel is isolated and nothing is walk-able from resort.
Room was brand new and very comfy room and the facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: more regular kcups in the room--one apiece just isn't enough. Caffein is necessary to start the day.
After an evening in the valley, arriving at this resort-casino was a relaxing and entertaining respite. Escaping the traffic to game and rest was wonderful. The front desk staff was quick and friendly. All employees were ready to give their all, and did. Food was excellent and plentiful. The casino is always busy but fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel and pool

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room equipment excellent , particularly bathroom, however, smoking in the Casino area you have to pass to reach the hotel is a drawback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice.love it

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. We stayed on thanksgiving. Love it. Will stay agan .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Nice Hotel Resort

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: So much to do on site You don't have to leave the complex to have a wonderful time
I was here with my 84 year old Mother . We were treated so nicely that we felt like our whole experience here was very first class Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Chill place zzzzzzz👅👅😈😈😉😉😝😝😬😩😩😎😊😝🌵😓🤗🌞🌵🌵🌵😛🌵👌🤗🌵
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was hit or miss.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Waited 35 minutes to check in. After checking in went to my room to find the cleaning staff in the room. Not good. Room wasn't ready at 10pm at night??? Then had clothes laundered. Took them two days to get my clothing back. Never called to let me know it was ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, modern, great views

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is our second stay here. Very much like the room and large, well appointed bathrooms with plenty of counter space and extremely clean. Rooms offer a coffee maker and ample lighting and a refrigerator. The restaurants are very nice but the Buffett we didn't find very good our first stay. There are multiple places to sit and relax inside and out. For the gamblers, they have well spaced out slot machines and game tables. Upon self parking, there also was a complimentary ride on an oversized golf cart to the front door. The only complaint was where the check in desk is located. It's very convenient as when you walk in, it's right there, but you have to walk through the casino to get to the guest rooms, and the casino doesn't look, but does smell like smoke. For those this bothers or coming to the hotel for the golf and/or dos experience, we heard complaints. They may wish to build a separate entrance and chrck in desk near the guest rooms. We didn't mind as we are non smokers, but it wasn't as bad as some casinos and you know if you want to gamble, smoking is part of what you deal with at most casinos. They could try a better filtration system and pumping in some fresheners perhaps to help the smoke smell. We would stay again because we love the rooms, ambience, views and location. It's a beautiful resort and service throughout was friendly.