Ratings based on 2,666 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Beautiful resort hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Large hotel with spacious rooms that are we maintained. Beautiful outdoor pool area. Casino. Plenty of bars, restaurants, entertainment and parking. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Hotel with Entertainment

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, entertainment
Received complementary upgrade to room with balcony upon arrival. Room was great, clean and had great views. Casino is decent, somewhat smokey and no craps tables, which was a bummer. Pool area was nice, fun party atmosphere on Saturday. Even saw a few former NFL players hanging out at the Hotel. Overall great place to stay, would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent location and access, Great service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great service, especially with all the people who go through the facility. even the cleaning staff when you have a conversation with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great experience check in to check out.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Quick check in process, room was ready and great shape. Dining and gambling experience were excellent. Hope to come back soon and enjoy the hotel and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were really comfy and spacious, great shower
Cons: No DJ at the pool and better food!
Location: Scottsdale has great restaurants and hiking
The pictures are somewhat deceiving. I thought it was going to be in this secluded area but it was minutes from the town and off of the interstate. When you are there however it seems more quaint. That is until the weekend... There was a DJ at the pool all day Saturday. The bass was making our room shake, it was horrible. I wanted to go to the pool to layout and get some sun and they ID'd me... To go to the pool at the hotel that I was paying to stay at. The casino doesn't even have craps, the food is edible but nothing amazing. The fire alarm went off at 5am because someone was smoking in the hallway... yes this is a smoking "resort" which I didn't realize either. Thankfully I was in good company or I would have given this a 1 star. It is basically like Rehab in Vegas but for people over 40
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Shopping, restaurants
We've traveled extensively & stayed in many hotels & resorts. This resort was wonderful! The staff was helpful & courteous. The upgraded room that was given to us was absolutely beautiful with a gorgeous balcony & view. Talking Stick resort is our new fav and we will return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Nice hotel and pool

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel was pretty. The valet and front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. There are a few negatives. The smoking was unbelievably bad..when you walk into the hotel you smell it right away. And if you eat anywhere in the casino area all you would take in was smoke. Also our room was never cleaned the 5 days we stayed there. I had called for our room to be cleaned but no one ever came up to clean it..then housekeeping never knocked on our door for our room to be cleaned..poor housekeeping service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe, az

wife's surprise staycation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean. easy access to everything, and friendly staff
Cons: loved everything
Location: you got top golf, golfing, restaurants, and minutes from old town scottsdale.
amenities, location, service, and customer service was amazing. we have to do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but drinks are way over priced

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is nice but the drinks are way over priced orded a two double rum and cokes.... $36.00 american... drinks should be free when gambling at the casino and not gouging people like that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Reservations customer services
Location: I would recommend the hotel, and the location in a heartbeat.
The good: The Talking Stick Resort was very nice, clean and super courteous staff. We enjoyed the casino floor. I do agree with reviews I had read, slightly smoky on the casino floor. But the games were fun, good service for drinks and overall, great crowd. The room was good overall with a nice large shower and rain shower head. The resort itself had several places to eat. We only went to two of the many restaurants they had on site. We personally found the prices very reasonable considering the large portion sizes. The bad: I was celebrating a birthday & we didn’t get any upgrades, for some reason they didn’t have our reservation either (error on their part), the travel agent had emailed the hotel a day prior to let them know about possibly getting a complementary upgrade & no one never replied back to her . Very disappointing