Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel over all friendly staff. The self parking is terrible. We pay for Valet but really I can park my own car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort walton beach, FL

Perfect location but

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The rooms were great and the location was walking distance to everything. The only reason I didn't 5 star this hotel is that by 1am you could still hear music from a nearby bar, loud enough to keep me from being able to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will go back

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was exhausted and this place was perfect relaxation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, CT

Great location, great staff, wonderful property!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed for one night; was able to check in early. Property kept immaculate. First class service, nice rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel in great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Pillows
We stayed here for two nights while moving our son into ASU. The staff was very professional, accommodating and helpful. We appreciated the complimentary valet, especially in hot August! Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable, except for airplane noise. The pillows could be better! Too small and puffy. We were walking distance to many restaurants and campus. All in all a great stay, we would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel is not for families at all and I would not recommend it. It was not kid friendly. There is nothing but a bunch of collage kids everywhere you turn. There is mostly bars that surround the area. I am not from Phoenix so I wasn't familiar with the area, typically when we visit we stay in a resort in the Scottsdale area so this trip we decided to try something new. I wish I would have done some research. If you are young or kidless then this may be more up your ally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great location and comfortable!! Totally would recommend this for another person!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Will not make reservations here again

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: I had always thought that this was a nice resort when Iived in AZ, I would not book myself or anyone else to stay at this resort.
Cons: Customer service, attentiveness, cleanliness, food handling, beds & bedding, the list is extensive.
Location: I chose it because it seemed to be convenient, being sent in the opposite direction than I indicated to the valet was frustrating.
The bed and pillows were not at all comfortable. There were dead bugs in the room for all days of my stay and the cleaning people came in daily. The room service was very disappointing, the sliced produce on my breakfast plate still had the produce stickers on it which made me wonder if it had been washed before being prepped. The resort was fairly empty likely due to the AZ heat and while the staff did not appear to be overly busy no one said hello, no one made me feel like a guest and at no time did anyone offer a cold bottle of water and it was 118 outside. One of the valet on Mon AM directed me in the wrong direction to the freeway. I would not recommend staying at this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for a conference.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, good pool, clean rooms.
Location: Walked the mountain/hill behind the hotel. On ASU campus, the stadium is just down the road. 4.5 hour drive to the South Rim Grand Canyon.
Booked this hotel because of the conference I attended for work. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was not the best but being in the middle of a desert that was understandable. The pool was nice and having a hot tub on either end of the pool was nice. The patio area outside the pool was very nice and comfortable. We used the complimentary shuttle from the airport. It was quick and easy. We called the hotel desk and they sent someone right away. They schedule shuttles back to the airport every half hour on the hour. The restaurants inside the hotel were nice and food was not bad. We would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels