Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abq

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Needs an update. Great locations pretty grounds. Parking easy. Not the best AC when it was 117 degrees outside. ASU close. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Perfect location next to ASU

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was second to none! Amazing! We loved he option of foregoing room service for a $5 coupon to use at the hotel. $20 to use at bar!!!
Location: Perfect location for anything related to ASU!
Thumbs up to everyone at Mission Palms! We stayed here when moving our son in at ASU and couldn't have been more impressed. We loved our room, the pool area and the staff was amazing!! Shout out to Regan and Otto who made us feel like we were at home! We will be back when we visit our son over the next 4 years.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Alison Brooks, EPC
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to getting to know you and your family! Go Sun Devils!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal to Tempe or Bust!

NEXT DOOR TO SUN DEVIL STADIUM

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Perfect location! great Rooms fantastic staff. Easy walking to Mill too! Don't forget to try our fav breakfast place behind hotel - N'counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Excelente hotel, servicio y ubicación.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: El servicio fue de lo mejor, los cuartos amplios, limpios, impecables y cómodos. El baño en excelente estado. El servicio de valet parking es cómodo.
Cons: El resort fee de $15 USD debería ser opcional o tal vez estar incluido en el precio de la habitación.
Location: A unos pasos encontramos restaurantes cafés y bares estilo universitario y mucha actividad nocturna aún cuando era verano.
El hotel se encuentra a unos pasos de la zona de entretenimiento de Mills Avenue y a una cuadra de la Universidad Estatal de Arizona. Sólo estuve una noche en el verano, pero me hubiera gustado quedarme unos días más.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tempe downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everyone was so nice and helpful
Hotel is great clean and well maintained also close to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I picked this hotel because it was on my way home

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location,location location
Cons: I did not like the fact that I was pre charged for snacks! This is the reason that I gave 4 stars instead of five. I had no intention of eating or dri
perfect location. It is right in the middle of downtown Tempe. The city stays open until 11:00. Plenty of cute shops and a lot of restaurants to pick from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

very close to ASU

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and good value
Location: right by ASU, Phoenix airport, lots of shopping and places to eat downtown...
We came to Arizona to tour the college and were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was! It was so close to the downtown stores and restaurant and shops too! It was very pretty and well maintained. We had a nice room right by the pool and our own little patio. It was nice at night to go outside and sit relax ...there was such a big area adjacent to the pool and Jacuzzis. The only drawback is that since it is so close to the airport the planes go directly over the hotel and it is noisey...not much you can do about that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very comfortable and great staff. Relaxing to sit by pool and courtyard areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent stay !! Can't wait to stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, location
Cons: Only recommendation I would have is the pool bar stay open until at least 9 PM.
Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly, valet staff came in at 5 AM to make sure we didn't have to wait for our car. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

in the heart of it al

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On approach the hotel looks fantastic! Once we walked in the interior of the hotel, the courtyard and all common areas were well cared for. A very serene environment, welcoming and inviting. The guest room was no different and the staff extremely accommodating no matter our requests. Step outside of the hotel and it is nice and peaceful. Walk less than a block and you are on Mill Avenue with so many shops, restaurants, and entertainment options available. No car needed! Walk, bike,call a cab or the hotel shuttle to get to and fro.