Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great location and comfortable!! Totally would recommend this for another person!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Will not make reservations here again

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: I had always thought that this was a nice resort when Iived in AZ, I would not book myself or anyone else to stay at this resort.
Cons: Customer service, attentiveness, cleanliness, food handling, beds & bedding, the list is extensive.
Location: I chose it because it seemed to be convenient, being sent in the opposite direction than I indicated to the valet was frustrating.
The bed and pillows were not at all comfortable. There were dead bugs in the room for all days of my stay and the cleaning people came in daily. The room service was very disappointing, the sliced produce on my breakfast plate still had the produce stickers on it which made me wonder if it had been washed before being prepped. The resort was fairly empty likely due to the AZ heat and while the staff did not appear to be overly busy no one said hello, no one made me feel like a guest and at no time did anyone offer a cold bottle of water and it was 118 outside. One of the valet on Mon AM directed me in the wrong direction to the freeway. I would not recommend staying at this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for a conference.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, good pool, clean rooms.
Location: Walked the mountain/hill behind the hotel. On ASU campus, the stadium is just down the road. 4.5 hour drive to the South Rim Grand Canyon.
Booked this hotel because of the conference I attended for work. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was not the best but being in the middle of a desert that was understandable. The pool was nice and having a hot tub on either end of the pool was nice. The patio area outside the pool was very nice and comfortable. We used the complimentary shuttle from the airport. It was quick and easy. We called the hotel desk and they sent someone right away. They schedule shuttles back to the airport every half hour on the hour. The restaurants inside the hotel were nice and food was not bad. We would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Nice hotel close to ASU.

Posted May 21, 2016
We were in Tempe for new student orientation at ASU with our 18 year old son. The hotel is close to the campus and a variety of restaurants. The room, two double beds, was a little cramped for three adults and the bathroom was very small. We were given a room directly behind the elevator, so it was a little noisy. I am guessing that "less desirable" rooms are opened up at a discount, which didn't turn out to be a good deal because of all the extras they tack on. The Expedia price was listed at $120.00 per night, but then they added on resort fees and a charge for the third person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, IL

We enjoyed the hotel. Nice pool area.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Pool was a lot of fun.
Cons: The mattress was not in the best shape.
Location: Mill Ave, the shops and restaurants.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The in room refridge broke and when we called about it they had someone there in five minutes and they replaced it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

Better than expected!

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel was in the perfect location. Walking distance to mill district and ASU. Staff was great, they offered a courtesy shuttle to and from airport, the pool and bar area were perfect, and rooms were nice and clean. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from San Jose

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
From the time we arrived till the time we left the staff and rooms were perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Outdated but location was great

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great location, black out curtains, cold a/c. Vending machines need to accept credit cards. Was able to walk everywhere on Mill or ride the lightrail. Was charged for services at the bar when I never went to the bar, but adding something to your bill seemed to be the trend in Tempe on Mill avenue. Beautiful garden with nice seating. As for the price, o could get a much nicer room so I figure I am paying for location. The oreo cookie cheese cake was delish. This was my staycation away from my kids.
5 out of 5
by Ronnie from Sydney

Great Tempe Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel that is close to the airport. If you are in Tempe definitely worth staying here
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Phoenix

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great room! Treated us very well on our honeymoon.