Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Meh.

Posted May 21, 2017
It was just OK. The room was very clean and comfortable, but the staff was just alright, and the parking situation sucks. It was $30/night for valet, or you can park in the lot attached to the movie theatre for $28/night. I feel like they are trying to be that trendy upscale place where everything is expensive and no one needs to give great service. I would stay here again only is the parking situation is reasonable, and I received the type of service that any REAL upscale hotel delivers. So...meh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 stars

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great service , they treat you so nicely. Ruby the operator will find out anything you need and sets up everything. The desk is great rooms clean and we watched the sunset. They found my diamond necklace and sent it back as soon as they found it. Food is good room service fast. Dominic at the desk is so cheery and could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodations

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: All was good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Spring Training games, great location.
Excellent would return and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by christopher

Next Time Just Tell Them Shhhhhh

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was not very good at all.... Yes clean and nice things near by but that is about it. After late check-in and a very long night we were awakened by 2 or more extremely loud house keepers that decided that right outside our room they would have a full blown conversation for 40 minutes!!..... Loud tones and very passionate and speaking Spanish (which I am fluent), to say it was an ok conversation would be a lie. Typically I would have said something directly to them but since I was fresh out of an operation I could not handle the extra bit of energy I simply laid there. Upon check out I told the front desk lady about the situation and she told me "next time open the door and tell them shhh", at that point I walked away.... I know this stuff happens but when you spend good money on a decent room you expect way more courtesy and professionalism. I would expect this type of thing at a 1 or 2 star not this place. Next time we choose to stay in phx it will be somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cool trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Service, lounge, restaurant, room comfort, free wifi, staff professionalism.
Cons: The makeover to the Cambry from the Ritz was evident though it didn't detract from our enjoyment of our stay.
Location: Mall, movie theaters easy drive to all of Scottsdale.
Professional greeting, easy check in, beautiful lobby, quite clean comfortable room. Friendly Artizen lounge great happy hour value. Dinner at the restaurant was enjoyable with delicious food and attentive service. The room package included breakfast credit and valet credit. (55.00 per day). Mall and Starbucks were walking distance away, though a very good coffee bar was located in the hotel itself. Book early pricing went up over $80.00 in the course of a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel... great service....

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The new design of once was once a stodgy Ritz Carlton... yet the service is actually better
Cons: Breakfast was totally Alacart. From example Toast is not even included .. extra..
Location: Close to everything .. from airport only a $12.00 Uber Fare away to Biltmore Shopping and Scottsdale only 10 minutes away
Great total overall experience from the Valet to front desk to housekeeping.. beautiful property
5 out of 5
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Moshesh

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good time, however, overall the room was small but I did like the atmosphere. Breakfast at the restaurant was nice.