Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unbelievable

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: Yes. Get a new manager for Il Terrazzo! This restaurant is an embarrassment to the high quality that the Phoenician aspires to.
Our experience at the Canyon Suites was truly unbelievable... Alex, our concierge, was the best my wife and I have ever experienced. He constantly went up and above our expectations. Once we had settled after our flight, there was a knock at the door and Alex had sent us a complimentary bottle of wine (excellent wine to boot). When we needed a last minute dinner reservation at J&G Steakhouse on a Friday night, he was able to get us in and by a window with a view. Truly awesome. But it wasn't just Alex, all of the staff at Canyon Suites were great. The only unfortunate part of the trip was our dinner experience at Il Terrazzo in the Phoenician's main building... bad food, poor service (clearly a lack of training) and zero ambience. J&G Steakhouse, however, was one of the best steak restaurants we have been to... amazing service, great view, fantastic steak... try the Ginger Margarita, there is nothing like it! Enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Advertised as Suites - NOT!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and services were good.
Cons: Advertise correctly. These ARE NOT Suites.......
Location: golf, restaur.ants, etc
This resort advertises their rooms as suites when they are not and only about 50-75 sf larger we than hotel rooms at The Phoenician where we stayed the 2 previous nights. No separate sitting room or division from bedroom. Just two chairs and a small table as you go out to the patio. Big disappointment for the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end choice for anniversary weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Any accommodation at the Canyon Suites at The Phoenician would be lovely, but our unexpected upgrade from a king room to a 1200 sf suite with double balcony overlooking golf green and pond will be memorable for a long time. Special to be sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Everything from check in to check out was perfection. The room was beyond clean, spacious and comfortable. Every single detail was cared for and the service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yardley, pa

Awesome hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Hotel is beautiful, suites are big and have a great layout, staff is great! No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Booked online. Promised a king bed. Upon arrival staff said none available. Found one in a disabled room. Bathroom very clean. Sleeping area very dusty. Bed too high. Could not see TV. Staff said replacing but gave no discount. At brunch at main building had to wait 25 mins. Damien bellman excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Remarkable Stay...Staff made the difference

Posted Aug 5, 2014
A will return to this property as often as I can. Truly the most service dedicated staff I have ever come across in all my travels. The 'ambassadors' go above and beyond in every respect - without being in your face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful and great for families! Look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel in a Resort Setting

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: How relaxing and quiet it was compared to the main resort and its beautiful setting (Camelback Mountain as the backdrop).
Cons: Absolutely nothing. I hope it is able to maintain its charm and allure as more folks discover it.
Location: Great location, close to the airport, shopping, hiking, etc.
The Canyon Suites is truly amazing! The staff were all wonderful, polite, and always available without being obtrusive. It was a serene setting within a short and convenient stroll to the main hotel which was quite a bit busier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lumpy from Glen Ellyn, IL

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Hotel staff was awesome and the property was great. Loved having a golf course a 5 minute walk away, plus only 10 minute / $15 cab from old town scottsdale.