Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto


Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: Yes. Get a new manager for Il Terrazzo! This restaurant is an embarrassment to the high quality that the Phoenician aspires to.
Our experience at the Canyon Suites was truly unbelievable... Alex, our concierge, was the best my wife and I have ever experienced. He constantly went up and above our expectations. Once we had settled after our flight, there was a knock at the door and Alex had sent us a complimentary bottle of wine (excellent wine to boot). When we needed a last minute dinner reservation at J&G Steakhouse on a Friday night, he was able to get us in and by a window with a view. Truly awesome. But it wasn't just Alex, all of the staff at Canyon Suites were great. The only unfortunate part of the trip was our dinner experience at Il Terrazzo in the Phoenician's main building... bad food, poor service (clearly a lack of training) and zero ambience. J&G Steakhouse, however, was one of the best steak restaurants we have been to... amazing service, great view, fantastic steak... try the Ginger Margarita, there is nothing like it! Enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Irena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Advertised as Suites - NOT!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and services were good.
Cons: Advertise correctly. These ARE NOT Suites.......
Location: golf, restaur.ants, etc
This resort advertises their rooms as suites when they are not and only about 50-75 sf larger we than hotel rooms at The Phoenician where we stayed the 2 previous nights. No separate sitting room or division from bedroom. Just two chairs and a small table as you go out to the patio. Big disappointment for the money paid.
5 out of 5
by Cristin from Dallas

Fantastic hotel, fantastic servicd

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in a while..and I travel extensively and stay at luxury hotels all over the world. The service, room, view, food, amenities, spa were all 5 star. I can't say enough great things about this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very pretty hotel, lovely pool and views. Room was large, beds were comfortable, bathroom was beautiful! Great place for R & R!
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Pleasanton

Simply Beautiful

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Took my mom away for her birthday. We were treated like VIP from the moment we arrived & until we checked out. Amazing place
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Gilbert Az

Best Service in Az

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The wife and I booked this 5 star resort for a Staycation this 4th of July weekend 2015. The main hotel is very nice but was overrun with families with children. The suites is its own smaller property on the huge Phoenician grounds. The hotel is imaculate. The lobby is beautiful the pool area is private. The suites only has 60 rooms so the pool was quite and serene. The rooms were large suites decorated in a very classy business professional way. The pool is literally touching camelback mountain and the jacuzzi is above the pool area. We went to the jacuzzi at 1 am and it was incredible the scenery of the mountain and sky. The thing that really separates this place is the service. They took care of the black car dinner reservations really anything you want done just push the button and they will have someone do. I really recommend this place it is the only 5 star 5 diamond property in the greater phoenix area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High end choice for anniversary weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Any accommodation at the Canyon Suites at The Phoenician would be lovely, but our unexpected upgrade from a king room to a 1200 sf suite with double balcony overlooking golf green and pond will be memorable for a long time. Special to be sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Jul 7, 2015
Everything from check in to check out was perfection. The room was beyond clean, spacious and comfortable. Every single detail was cared for and the service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels