Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Perfect weekend getaway! Nice, quiet hotel right off the lake with canoeing and a resort style pool. With it being the off season the hotel seemed like I was just for us seems how there weren't very many guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good place for business and pleasure when visiting Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and serene

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I agonized over choosing a reasonably priced room that would be restful and 'upscale' without the upscale price and I found it here for my 2 night stay. The added $20 facility fee should just be included in the advertised price since you can't decline it but the price was still in my target range. It's in a great location with lots if shopping and dining choices nearby, including Old Town Scottsdale. I opted for mountain view which is facing the road and arrived early so I accepted the available ground floor early check in room. I thought road noise and view would be bad but it wasn't the case. There's a large buffer between the room, parking lot and road so noise and privacy wasn't a factor. There is a patio which that can be accessed from outside the room in case ur concerned about security. The room was modern, clean and looked relatively new. I was very pleased. The grounds contain a large lake with canoes and kayaks available for use. I kayaked and it was great. Lots of fish. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and sightseeing recommendations. I recommend this property to Anyone looking for above avg property at reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

OK

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and adequate. Easy trip to Sky Harbor.
Cons: The door to the bath was a sliding partition that did not lock. It was a bit weird. Furniture was banal.
Location: Great Scottsdale shopping.
Everything was OK. Nothing remarkable. On demand shuttle to anywhere in 5 mile radius.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business, it was perfect for this trip

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Pool
Location: Great location
Good, I would stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Amazing resort at a great price

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Me and three of my best friends stayed at this hotel for my 21st birthday weekend. The free shuttle to old town Scottsdale was amazing. The room was so comfortable for the four of us, nice bathroom and amazing amenities. Kayaking on the lake was so much fun definitely one of the hi lights of the resort. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

McCormick Weekend

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Spotless
Location: There was essentially anything you could want in the local vicinity
Greeted at the door by the very friendly Valet. Jennifer, at the front desk was absolutely wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property and accommodating staff

Posted May 30, 2016
Staff was welcoming and very helpful. Will be staying there again! I would recommend the "lake" view so you can enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Confortable beds, very good location
Great Staff, good rooms, overall very nice, close by to shopping locations, the ride is not to bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great place and close to everything!

Posted May 17, 2016
Enjoyed the very friendly/helpful staff.......especially jennifer😊 Beautiful pool area...hammocks to enjoy the Great Lake view....bicycles, canoe, kayaks, ping pong, fire pit, and "bean bag toss" game......all for their guests entertainment!! Had a wonderful time ....close to shopping and nice restaurants, also. Would definitely stay again😊