Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Nice hotel with view of lake, beautiful setting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great experience - only two things to complain about. 1. Valet driver very unorganized and unprofessional. 2. Lots of noise from guests after 2 am. Everything that goes on in hallway can be heard in the rooms. Staff should control this better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place but too expensive!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The pool, the staff, the view of the lake, the restaurant, the water for drinking.
Cons: Breakfast should be included. There should be vending machines available. Coffee in the lobby would be nice for early travelers.
Location: Great restaurants, golf, shopping all quite close by.
This may have been the going rate, but the price was out of line. To think that breakfast wasn't even included just seems rediculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice for a short staycation

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good for a short weekend stay to experience the Scottsdale shops and eateries. Not a lot to do at the actual hotel and really wouldn't call it a "resort". Very clean facility and a friendly staff. The door to the room seems really thin because you can hear everything going on in the hallway as if they are standing right in front of your room even though they are at he end of the hallway. So that's pretty much the only negative. The little appetizers we had at the bar were excellent as well as the bar tender Andrew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful lake.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Lake, kayaks, bikes, friendly staff, location, shuttle
Location: Bikes and kayaks are available at the hotel. Shopping is nearby. Old Scottsdale is not far, and easily accessible with the free shuttle.
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. While from the front it looks like a regular business hotel, tucked away behind it is a wonderful surprise. We had a view overlooking a small lake which kayaks and canoes were available for us to use. The view is beautiful as it overlooks the lake and a golf course. It feels like a little oasis, but close to amenities. We also used the free bikes and rode around the area. Bike trails are great. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel room itself was good, but a little dated. Overall I loved this hotel and will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Shuttle services are terrible

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Middle of nowhere with inconsistent shuttle access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Our one week stay was wonderful! Everyone of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The property is beautiful and the rooms comfortable and very well clean!! We will be booking our trip for next year and will certainly stay here at the Scottsdale McCormack 😊👍🏻
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Good setting, mediocre hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: setting. food.
Cons: Room layout, functionality, comfort, more professional appearance of staff: T-shirts maybe for the cleaning/ tech staff, but not for the front desk.
Location: good location for Scottsdale activities
In a 2 bed room (for 4 people) there was only 1 office chair- no other places to sit, only 1 towel/clothing hook in the entire room. The closet had plenty of hangers, but only 1 bathrobe. There were only 2 drawers, no place to set your clothing/personal products in the toilet/shower area. I moved the coffee pedestal table from the main room into the bathroom just to have something to set my stuff on besides the floor or toilet. The toilet is about 4" away from the shower: too close to comfortably get out of the shower. Barn-style sliding door is cool and modern, but doesn't lock for privacy, and you can see into bathroom from sink/closet area. The closet area is the only place where you could try to change in privacy besides the bathroom, but the sink mirror is angled perfectly so that the main bedroom area is directly visible from the closet area! BAD room layout. Very modern decor, but the hotel appears to be old with lots of paint & new furniture. I checked in at midnight, there was only 1 person in the lobby, & I wasn't sure if he worked there or was robbing the place: he was wearing a t-shirt with no name tag or any hotel staff identification that I could see(not professional). There was no one at the front door (not electric/sliding), so we had to hold the door open while we brought in our luggage. Not a good first impression, and other than the good food and great setting, I'm not sure I can recommend, nor that I'll come back. Google maps messed up directions, too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Hotel is "tired" and worn out

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Apart from being close to golf courses where I played twice, I saw little else of attractiveness about the hotel. I wanted to use the fitness center and found it was a joke, a small pokey room where I never say any guest. Overall, the facilities were tired and also the staff were not responsive to requests on two occasions. Room door did not close automatically. We stayed six days and I found the need to continually have to log on to the wifi system annoying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

easy access to shoppjng

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Luciano the restaurant manager was fantastic! Very accomadating to guests. Lighting in room could be improved upon. Wonderful stay, most of the shuttle drivers were good ( although aware this is s 3rd party service) . Would definitely stay at this hotel again, price per value = excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Beautiful, clean hotel with amazing view!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel has a gorgeous view, was very clean and staff was so friendly! The only downside was the gym. It was basically in a shack that could only fit 4-5 people. Oh and the restaurant has amazing delicious food with a patio to sit on and look at the beautiful view!!