Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property, great staff, great stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable accomodations
Location: Convenient to Salt River Fields, Old Town Scottsdale and plenty of golf.
Lakeside room was comfortable and convenient. Plenty to do with the pool and all the games including ping pong, darts and corn hole and the lake with the kayaks and canoes. Or do nothing but lounge by the pool or in one of the several hammocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

5 nights of relaxing in Scottsdale

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice pool and close to lots of shopping and restaurants in Scottsdale.
Cons: The access doors had signs that they were locked from 5pm to 7am for your security. However, we never saw that either of these doors was locked.
Location: There were plenty of shopping and restaurant options close to the hotel.
We stayed five nights after spending two nights in Sedona. We were able to get into our room an hour or so early, and the front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. From our room on the ground floor, we could access the pool area not far from our patio door. The king bed was very comfortable. The pool area was not real busy, so there were plenty of lounge chairs to pick from. We did check out a canoe one afternoon for a few hours to cruise around a bit on the small lake just behind the pool area. We took the 20-minute drive on two occasions for a morning hike at Lost Dog Wash trail, and attended two spring training games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Bathroom door

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I recommend that the bathroom door get replaced. Currently the bathroom has a wooden sliding door separating the bathroom from the adjacent room. There is no privacy with this wooden sliding door - plus it doesn't lock much less secure anything. Other than that, the resort is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Location: North of downtown Scottsdale in quiet setting. Nice pool area. Bicycles available to get around.
Beautiful grounds and friendly, accommodating staff. Room was clean. Only concern, bathroom sliding door did not stay closed and did not cover entire doorway. Mentioned to hotel staff but was not fixed while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Pool area is nice. Location is good.
Cons: Shuttle service and customer service for the shuttle was frustrating.
Hotel is very nice at a good rate. Bar area is nice. Shuttle service needs serious improvement. I stopped by the front desk at 5:15 and asked if we could use the shuttle at 6:00 pm so we could get to our 6:30 dinner reservation. I was told to call back at 5:45 since you can't "reserve" the shuttle. So I called at 5:45 and I was told and that it would be 45 minutes until the shuttle would be available. Why didn't the front desk guy mention this when I was there! We ended up having to pay for an Uber to get to/from our dinner reservation. They also charge a $19/day resort fee. And they charge tax on the resort fee. Excessive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county california

nothing works

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location and clean
Cons: maintenance as my internet was not working nor was the phone he tried to fix.
Location: West world horse show was very close.
upon entering the hotel room I realized that the lake view was not really a lake view since I had to view it from the fenced pool. Also, they never did get my internet up and working and the phone was broken. grrr, would not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Nice hotel with view of lake, beautiful setting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great experience - only two things to complain about. 1. Valet driver very unorganized and unprofessional. 2. Lots of noise from guests after 2 am. Everything that goes on in hallway can be heard in the rooms. Staff should control this better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place but too expensive!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The pool, the staff, the view of the lake, the restaurant, the water for drinking.
Cons: Breakfast should be included. There should be vending machines available. Coffee in the lobby would be nice for early travelers.
Location: Great restaurants, golf, shopping all quite close by.
This may have been the going rate, but the price was out of line. To think that breakfast wasn't even included just seems rediculous.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels