Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is in a good location and had a very nice outside patio with wonderful views of the lake along side the property. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

My hotel was fine, expedia provided wrong map info

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: it was great! Location was just to far from where i needed to be and Expedia and their site did not help with this
Location: Everything in old town scottsdale. They have shuttle service with in a 5 mile radius you just have to schedule it.
The hotel as fine, My problem was with expedia. When booking this hotel , i wanted to be with in 2 miles of my class location. When i checked in I was frustrated to see it was 9 miles away. I could l have stayed at home, If i would have cancelled I would have been charged though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice quiet location but close to everything.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My daughter and I spent a 5day weekend at the McKormick Scottsdale. The staff was very nice and super accommodating. Some features we loved were: a free shuttle that would take or pick you up in a 5 mile radius, free bikes to ride on our morning smoothie run, a small but very adequate fitness center, a nice quite pool, and again very friendly staff. The only critique in which didn't really effect us was that the hotel itself could use updating. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A. denver

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel staff was fantastic. Room was remodeled and clean. Tennis courts---the worst! They should just remove them. Fitness center is too small, not enough equipment, and cheap equipment. Hi expected bigger and better for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Better than expected, would not hesitate to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I was very pleased with the McCormick hotel. It's a great location and has beautiful scenery. They are also pet friendly and was the only hotel I found that had no breed specifications. I would stay here again and recommend anyone traveling with or without a pet to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rancho Murieta Ca

Beautiful Hotel to relax and feel at peace.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the pool and seeing the lake.
Cons: In the restaurant hotel at the end of our mea lthe waiter gave us a Creme Brulee we thought how great! Then tried to charge us..NOT OK>
Room and accommodations were great..staff was very pleasant all around loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel except for mosquitoes issue...

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Upgraded to a lakeview room, however we couldnt enjoy it as we couldn't open the balcony without tons of mosquitoes getting inside the room! Venetia at the front desk apologized and waived the upgrade fees. Otherwise, good location and nice hotel except for the horrible breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel with great service and facilities

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and great service Hotel has a great location near golf, hiking and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very nice property located in the heart of Scottsdale, beautiful grounds. Great pool area, plenty of chairs, beautiful setting. Room was very clean, had mountain view room which did provide a lovely view, faces Scottsdale Rd. so noisy due to traffic. Would recommend a courtyard or lake view. Would stay again.