Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel just needs updated pool

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel was great. The room and bathroom were very clean. The gym was well kept. Grounds were beautiful. The pool needs an update. Overall was a great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very solid hotel, nice rooms, lobby and pool areas. We came here for Xmas break with the family and spent a nice week at the hotel. The hotel was a bit overcrowded, both at the pool areas and in the lobby, but overall we definitely enjoyed our stay. The hotel stuff was always helpful. The breakfast at JG is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful resort, lots of activities

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful property and variety of restaurants and activities. The holiday decorations were absolutely gorgeous too.
Cons: We had one staff member at the Italian restaurant who was not friendly or accommodating.
Location: Downtown Scottsdale is cute, fun and perfect for an afternoon of shopping
Our Christmas experience at The Phoenician was incredible. We dined at a different restaurant every day, enjoyed a couples massage in the spa, hung by the pool, climbed Camelback Mountain and explored downtown Scottsdale. Our 5 day trip was certainly fun and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior staff!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Spa, shops, bars and restaurants, nothing disappoints!
Cons: Spa needs update which they are in process of starting.
Location: Camelback so close you can climb it!
Beautiful facility's! Tried the spa one day which was awesome and hiked camelback another which provided insane views of the resort! Wish I was still relaxing by the pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pools

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Check in doesn't provide enough information! We found it odd that room cleaning happens from 3:00 on and so our room wasn't cleaned because we were out. Also having to ride two elevators to get from the garage to the room we had to figure out on our own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Not much at this visit
Cons: The service at the pool
Location: Fashion mall and restaurants
Considering we have stayed many many times there the walk to our room was horrible it was freezing in the hallway it affected my back my phone w was not working for a day you now charge for parking, , very dussapointed regards joanne appugliesi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Really a terrific holiday treat

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not for me, maybe more beer in the minibar.
Location: Just drive around the Arcadia district.
I stayed on December 2nd for one day, it is a wonderful resort. I usually stay at the Wigwam in Litchfield Park, but this year I needed to be closer to Scottsdale. The Phoenician at this time of year is beautiful. There are lights wrapped around the cactus, something from my childhood that I love, the walkway next to Camelback Mountain should not be missed and the lobby just is so warm and beautiful. If you need to get around the resort without walking, there is always someone at the ready with a golf cart. The pools were not crowded at all. I was particularly attracted to the mother of pearl, adult pool....quiet and perfect. The staff was attentive, I cannot say enough about the women at the concierge desks. They were very knowledgeable, warm and funny. My room had a nice balcony and a great view of the sun coming up over the palm trees. I will review the restaurants separately, but they were wonderful. Service was hit and miss at Burger Relish, and the sliders were a bit overdone. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent long weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoy the long weekend. Did not get to enjoy the pool as much as we'd like to put the hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Absolutely the best location in Scottsdale. At the foot of the camelback mountains. Needs a bit of updating...which they are douing now. Even so it's very nice now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

What a terrible shame

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the Phoenician and sadly no one had told us part of the hotel hadn't been renovated. Our room horrible and outdated and in no way representative of a 5 star hotel! More like a 3 star.