Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nogales, AZ

Under Renovation

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: NOTIFY PROSPECTIVE GUESTS ABOUT YOUR RENOVATIONS AT TIME OF BOOKING!
Location: Convenient to Fashion Square Mall and many many dining choices.
We were surprised to arrive and find the hotel under total renovation. This information was not provided when we made our reservation, had we known we would have booked somewhere else. Even though our room was clean and comfortable, it was located absolutely the furthest from the lobby. All the pools were closed and the only pool available was located at the exact opposite of where our room was. This made even wanting to go to the pool unappetizing. We booked the room so that we could use their famous spa amenities only to be told only limited spa options were available and those we wanted were either unavailable or limited due to staff reductions caused by the renovations underway. We therefore spent most of our time away from the resort...in other words we went to the "Mall". Fashion Square mall is conveniently located about 2 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

True Luxury

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: simple elegance
Location: right on camelback mountain. there's nothing like laying by the pool and looking up at the mountain. close to shopping, dining, etc.
Want to feel totally pampered? Go to the Phoenician. From the friendly staff to the gorgeous, newly renovated rooms, it's truly a luxury hotel. Cannot wait for the renovations to be completed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great staff. Clean room. Beautiful grounds. Fun pool and slide for kids. Excellent service with all amenities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overbooked and understaffed

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Overbooked and understaffed. They were not able to accommodate the events and their guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Incredible Service - Beautiful Property

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel manages to provide a luxury experience while remaining quite comfortable, relaxed and fun.
Cons: N/A
Location: A quick ride from the airport and minutes from shops, restaurants, ball parks and many other activities.
From the moment you enter the property, you are greeted by staff that is warm, genuine and dedicated to ensuring your experience is fantastic! Everyone from Brent at the Valet, to Michelle in Concierge, to Salvador at the Oasis Poolside Café went that extra mile to make you feel like a VIP! The hotel was immaculate, the grounds were beautifully manicured -- and against the backdrop of Camelback Mountain -- it was a visual treat simply walking around the property! We ate a several restaurants on property and indulged in room service -- and the food and service were both fantastic!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Beautiful property, but room amenities not so good

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The grounds are spectacular and the soaker tub in my room was amazing!
Location: We went to various baseball stadiums in the area for Spring Training and that was SUPER fun! Great ballparks, great fans, super friendly and helpful.
I stayed at the Phoenician 10 years ago, before all of the renovations were made to the property and had an amazing experience. Not so much this time. We paid more for a casita with a view on the golf course, but they put us right on the main driveway overlooking the restaurant, where several corporate parties were going on over the 6 nights we were there. Very disappointing, especially because other casitas with views close by us were unoccupied the entire time (wonder if they put us on the main road because we got a deal on the room through Expedia?). Although the rooms were beautifully decorated/renovated, the bed was hard as a rock; the towels were old, rough, and had holes in them; the plush bathrobes from my past stay were replaced with thin, cheaper ones (and the desk clerk even warned me to "hold on to the old one" because they're not as nice as the ones they have now). The spa did not meet my expectations. I called in advance to make my appointments and talked at length with "Emily" to book the perfect massage - which was NOT booked when I got there. So they scrambled to try to fit me in - it was very rushed and not relaxing. Food and Beverage was just average, we ate off property after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location for resort. Casita location was poor, located next to the incoming street, parking deck and noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel just needs updated pool

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel was great. The room and bathroom were very clean. The gym was well kept. Grounds were beautiful. The pool needs an update. Overall was a great place
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels