Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Fantastic check in-quick, early

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful, Pool, loungers, how close it was to Old Scottsdale.
Cons: Air conditioning was noisy.
Location: Excellent location so close to everything we could just walk.
Great pool, great staff. close to everything. It was wonderful that we got to check in early and settle in to enjoy the pool and food. Pool was clean but busy--nice to have the option of the quiet pool too. Comfy loungers. Drinks available and quiet area. Close to so much and could easily walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Super service!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Attentive staff and great facilities make for a pleasant stay. Beautiful pair of pools - Picante (with a bar) and Calma (quiet and romantic).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Pool, ok rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Remodeled rooms.
Location: Great location near great restaurants, shopping and museum.
Great location and the pool was good very relaxing. We stayed midweek to avoid the business of the weekend as the reviews said it can get that way on the weekends. The room was not very clean and did not have a updated remodel as it states on the website. The food was good at the pool, staff was very nice and overall our stay was pleasant. I probably wouldn't stay again though as having a nice clean room that works well is very important to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your experience at the pool. I will certainly be looking into and addressing your concerns about the cleanliness of you room. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights and loved how helpful the staff was. Rode bikes and hung out around town and the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! Thrilled to hear you had a nice experience while you were here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Location, location, location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
If you want to see Scottsdale as natives remember it, stay at the Saguaro. Its staff are among the most helpful I have encountered. Its grounds are lovely. It is the place to stay if you want to park your car and simply walk to everywhere you need to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy that you had a nice experience here and got to enjoy everything Scottsdale as to offer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Value

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: After paying for 4-star quality, NOTHING!
Cons: Lower your quality claims. If you haven't "got it", don't claim it!
Location: Scottsdale, AZ! No problem, there.
You claim to be 4-star; I find you more like 3-star with fresh paint. I feel like "I've been had".
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a better experience while staying with us. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests have a fun and relaxing time with they are at The Saguaro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Colorful

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Close by to many things in Scottsdale
Cons: Employee attitude
Location: Downtown Scottsdale
Close to everything in Scottsdale. Nice pool area with two pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so sorry that you encountered a poor attitude while you were here. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy great friendly service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Relaxation

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed the hotel, we came to relax and enjoy the resort, and we did. Staff extra,friendly and helpful. I appreciate grand customer service, the Saguaro staff rocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review Carmen! We will pass on your compliments to our team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: airport transportation arrangement, activity booking
Good location close to old town. Fantastic happy hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our happy hour!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

So disappointing considering the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
So disappointed! The hotel is trying to look fancy or trendy and actually it is not. Old building lacking of comfort, noisy, soso service yet over all Expensive particularly their restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Hi Nicola, I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a better experience while staying with us. We work hard to provide great service to all of our guests and will use this as a training opportunity to improve.