Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location of the hotel was great for Giants fans visiting during spring training. It's an easy walk to the ballpark. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Friendly staff and great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location!
Location: Old Town Scottsdale is absolutely fantastic.
Staff was very friendly. Accommodations were exactly what we needed. Location was awesome! Footsteps from great bars, restaurants, and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Hi Carrie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am thrilled to here that you enjoyed our location and were able to take advantage of all the Scottsdale has to offer! Best Regards, Mary Beth Bennett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Training get away.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We had first floor patio, calm pool side. Very peaceful. Building 1. Friends had room on the party/bar pool side. Too loud and crazy. Unless you're 23
Great location to Giants stadium. Staff is very helpful. See Jamie (valet) for any suggestions or help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that Jamie was able to help you with suggestions! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice motel 40 years ago. Antiquated facilities.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Elavators, automated parking gates and air conditioning equipment unreliable and needs immediate replacement infrastructure poor throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We strive to create a fun and relaxing environment for all of our guests. We will certainly work on improving the items that you mentioned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location and that's about it.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location was unbeatable for Scottsdale. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a Keurig coffee machine in the room which was nice.
Cons: The room was shabby and smelled very bad - I think it was mold. Beds were uncomfortably soft. Restaurant was overpriced.
Location: Ballpark, museums, galleries, shops, restaurants, library, civic center, cultural center, hospital, mall.
This is a mediocre hotel at a premium price. You are paying top dollar strictly for the excellent location at this place. However, the location was really great for walking to the many attractions of Scottsdale, and they provided bikes to ride also. There were a lot of younger people staying there so it had kind of a fun atmosphere. We asked for a roll-away bed and were told it there would be an extra charge of $50 per night on top of the already steep room/fee charge so we declined. It turned out the room was to small to accommodate one anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel perfect location.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed here on our trip to watch the Giants at spring training. The hotel is very convenient to downtown, the ball park and great food. Our room was very dated and showed great wear and tear. However, it was in a great spot, right at the pool and hammock which made it real easy with kids. The grounds were clean and our kids loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that your family had a nice trip here for spring training!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Amazing staff, found them to be very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pricey but we enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I was lucky enough to get a suite upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. That helped me justify the price. I saw a family member's regular room (we were there for a wedding) and had I not gotten the upgrade I would have been extremely upset with the boutique hotel price. The suite room and bathroom were very nice. The lobby, pool, and grounds are beautiful. The location was very convenient to everything in downtown Scottsdale. Other family members stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn across the street and those rooms were just remodeled, were comparably nice, and were a much better value if price is a concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, On.

location is good at old town scottsdale.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It is an old resort building, not worth what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a better experience while you were here. We hope you will give us another try in the future!