Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the bars

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice n cool in the room and comfortable. Quiet and dark for comfort sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A nice hotel very close to old town Scottsdale. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Artistic

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fun amenities and enjoyed the overall experience. The hotel is located in a great spot with lots of shopping and restaurant choices. CONS- There was construction going on at the hotel which made for some loud noise during the day, both card keys stopped working and the server at the pool completely ignored us
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a better experience at the pool, and that you had issues with your keys during the stay. We are currently going thru a renovation (during which all of our locks will be updated), but we are very sorry to hear that the construction impacted your stay. We will be complete in the fall, and hope you will give us another try then!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amelia from California

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for my daughter's wedding in a nearby location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake, MN

Awesome decor and colors!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool area was great.
Cons: I wish the upper level rooms had real balconies. The rooms could also use some deep cleaning and a fresh layer of brightly colored paint.
Location: The Hula bar and AZ88 are great restaurants!
I love this hotel. The bright tropical colors are the best. The lobby was super cool looking too. The location cannot be beat. Old Town Scottsdale is literally right next door. Many great restaurants within walking distance, and good shopping.
3 out of 5
by Donald from Denver

Fun in Old Town Scottsdale

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk and bar staff were great however the bellmen and valets were awesome. The hotel and the rooms are very retro and bright. Great place to walk and see the local downtown area, shop and absolutely have a good time in the bars and restaurants. The only item I would have changed was there wasn't somewhere to purchase snacks and drinks (water, soda ect). I had to wonder the local shops to find a soft drink. I definitely will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

Throwback hotel with a fun vibe

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Safe didnt work, Seemed to be a shortage of plugs in the room
Was only there for a Monday in early May so it wasnt very crowded. Colorful pool scene. A fun place to hang out - lots of umbrellas and day beds and a very long pool. Very nice fitness center with a good selection of resistance machines and a full array of dumbbells. I would recommend rooms overlooking the main pool.
4 out of 5
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels