Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
It is a really nice hotel, very colorful. There was a party going on and they are renovating a whole wing, therefore the conditions were not ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel was decent but was a bit of construction going on. Rooms need a bit of an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are in the last stages of our renovation and look forward to having the property construction free in the upcoming months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This is a great location in the Heart of Old Town, rode bikes throughout the area. Great property would recommend 5 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location and got to use our bikes during this beautiful weather!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Not sure......it was alittle too contemporary for me with some weird decorating ie....curtains around tv screen....sorry I did not get this décor!
Cons: Resort fees should be waived during renovation time. Should have advertised your nightly restaurant events more with clientele staying at the hotel!
Location: Was fun to walk to town stores within a block...would not go alone ......Town Walking Tours might be an idea!
Presently under renovations. Some of the décor needs explanation.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Sharon! We will definitely make sure we promote our Taco Tuesday and Wine Wednesday more moving forward!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: staff, location, rooms!
Cons: less expensive during winter - business travel all year so have to work around high season prices
Location: Business travel
Great room, easy check in - professional staff. Wonderful area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Hotel in Old Town Scottsdale.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is in a great spot, but it is not a great facility. The room looked like an up scale Motel 8 room. In room air conditioner was very loud and our room was right on Indian School road, so traffic was noisy. Not quite the Stay-cation I was looking for. Over priced for what they offer, even thou it is in Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Shawn. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your air conditioner, and that you did not have a more relaxing staycation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be nice, once renovated, not a 4 Star at all

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, pool area was nice.
Cons: my room was NOT renovated and it was dirty and shabby. Needs a coat of pain on the exterior doors. Add more food options on-site.
Cool, modern design and flashy pictures caught my eye. There are 6 buildings and one has been renovated - the others are 'planned'. My room was shabby - dirty walls, peeling wallpaper, stained carpet, ripped rug; so visibly worn-out. The first time I have ever cleaned a hotel bathroom before I used it. NOT a 4-star as Expedia has this rated. Disappointed, lots of potential, but this room was not what I was expecting. Pros - nice pool area, great location; can walk to all downtown sights. Please update tall he rooms and perform better cleaning/upkeep! Request a 'new' room if you are staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
They are in the process of renovating everything. It is a very nice room. Would have liked a little more light around the desk area but overall it was great. Don't let the exterior corridor fool you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az.

Good location. Comfortable clean room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I booked last minute because my father was in the hospital down the street and I live 3 1/2 hrs away. The hotel was nice enough to waive all fees because of my emergency. It saved me enough money to stay another night in town with my dad. The hotel is very comfortable and the room was very clean. The bed was heaven for my exhausted self. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the bars

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice n cool in the room and comfortable. Quiet and dark for comfort sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!