Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Pleasantly upgraded

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great location in central Scottsdale. Stylish facilities
Cons: There is a fair amount of traffic noise from the roads
Location: Fun shops and restaurants nearby
We were upgraded when we checked in. Very stylish hotel...comfy bed, nice amenities, and great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Truly awful

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location is its only redeeming feature. its colourful The staff were kind and quite apologetic about the state of the hotel. Close to old Scottsdale!
Cons: Just about everything, Please do not book this hotel if you are looking for a four star hotel. This hotel needs a major clean up and refurbishment !
Location: Central and close to old Scottsdale. Lots of shopping and restaurant's close by. Easy access to Phoenix and surrounding area. Try Montauks for brunch.
Rated as a four star hotel 0n Expedia Its even close It was dirty and run down The bed was ancient The resort is very tired .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a major remodel.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Rooms are in need of a major remodel! Not worth the money we spent to stay. Bar and restaurant are very nice and staff were very attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No signal in this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
No signal in this hotel And even the elveter not work i dont like this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Comparative to price, it was no good.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
I did book this hotel online in $233.30 for two nights. When we went hotel to check in, the reception said she did not have the cash and we have to pay next morning or they will charge the card for payment. The office building and hotel building was totally separate. Hotel building was so old . Carpet was so dirty and old . My room lock even was not working . Next morning when we went to pay for our two nights stay, that did charge us $ 330 instead of $233.30. On asking they said hotel charge fee was not included in online booking . That did really disappoint us. Moreover the water bottles in the room was not included in $ 330. One water bottle of 1L was $7 without tax. I would never recommend this hotel to any of my friend when my friends can have better hotel with better facilities in the same price.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale trash

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay and they charge 25.00 resort fee . They should put that in the price when u book . That hotel was definitely not worth the price . Late night people skinny dipping and partying all night .
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Carl from Phoenix

Fun but dirty/small rooms.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fun stay... pool party then night on town in Scottsdale. But the room wasn't so clean. The "popcorn" ceiling had dirt all over it, carpet looked, well, gross. Rooms are sort of tiny too. Staff was great and helpful. Party was fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: See above!
Location: Very close to downtown. Great location.
It was a fun atmosphere, but that got old quickly. Very loud during the day with the pool party. The rooms are clearly old that have been painted and a few modern touches added. It's ok. Our air conditioner wouldn't turn off, so it was freezing in our room. The system wouldn't respond. We had to leave the patio door open to let warm air in...and it also brought in smoke from the people below. The food is overpriced and really bad. Got a quick dessert in the evening to take to our room and waited 45 min! Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Marcia from Rancho Mirage California

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and our room and the restaurant was great too. Our only complaint was the noisy air conditioner.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Brian from Scottsdale

Perfect staycation

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect little staycation for me and the wife. Great pool, reasonable prices compared to competing resorts.