Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

This hotel does not honor the room you select.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room type you select on Expedia is not guaranteed. When i showed up at the hotel they moved me to a lesser room, but gave me no refund on the room type i selected because they consider them to the be same category at the hotel. This is bait and switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
nicely renovated lobby and bar and outdoor area. great pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Definitely Not a TOP Hotel or "Resort"

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Fashion Square mall and movie theater. Excellent location for a variety of restaurants.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was a poor experience. CHECK IN/OUT; When we went to check in at the hotel we were snubbed at. They had a huge wedding party checking in and wanted to hurry us through. They sure hype this hotel up to be a Top Hotel “Resort”. They have 2 small pools and a hot tub that was out of order. Grounds had a lot of sewer cockroaches and just was overall nasty. I just checked out over the phone, and I laughed at the extra charge for resort fee. Wow, why do they even call this a resort. The Fairmont is a Resort; this is an upscale Motel Six. Heck even Holiday Inn is better than this. I wanted a nice hotel and It definitely was not this. ROOMS: The housekeeping was ok. For the price of this hotel the rooms don’t seem to be kept up. The “leather” headboard had rips in it. There was only 1 trash can in the bathroom. You had to call and ask for a coffee maker. No microwaves, no hooks or little table in the restroom to place your clothes or towel as you shower. The bed just had pillow tops but not very comfortable. FOOD: For 2 English Muffins and 2 bagels we were charged $33…when it should have been $ 21 but they charge a room service and gratuity. What the heck is the resort fee for? I get the gratuity but to walk down the hall you’re going to charge me? Unbelievable. I will NEVER recommend or return back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Scottsdale

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel is very nice. It's still has the flare of the Firesky Resort. I hope they don't remodel it too much and make it much different. I also wish they would bring back the wine hour that the Firesky Resort had for free. Otherwise everything was great from the stay to the staff and the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxing. It wasn't crazy to be at the pool. It was very inviting and casual.
Cons: the hot tub blasting that occurred for about 1.5hours right in the middle of the day. Right during the main pool time.
Location: Soon much to do. Lots of restaurants, fashion square and old town Scottsdale.
The location was the best part of the trip. The shuttle was able to take us anywhere close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lovely hotel with large bright, airy rooms. Gorgeous swimming pool complex. Easy walking distance from Scottsdale restaurants, shopping etc. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice pools, close to old town Scottsdale.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pools were great, loved that the hotel was less than a mile from old town Scottsdale where there is great shipping, dining, and waterfront walking paths. Hotel staff friendly and courteous. Definitely would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful surroundings. Comfortable accommodations

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this small, peaceful hotel. Our room was clean and very quiet. We had a beautiful garden view and took advantage of the balcony seating. The food at the restaurant was excellent. The concierge gave us a list of area restaurants as well. All were delicious. The lobby decor is lovely, but could use some freshening. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Eve, thank you for your 4-star review and sharing your experience on Expedia. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding our gardens, food & beverage offerings and guestroom. We cannot wait to welcome you back for next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

No hot water !

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Hot water in showers and bigger rooms.
Location: Downtown Scottsdale. Restaurants.
We stayed 4 days and we had no hot water in the shower. Thank Goodness it was a warm spring day other wise we would be freezing maybe even sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello American Akitas, we are terribly sorry to hear about your experience. We wish we were notified during your stay with us so we would have had an opportunity to correct the issue. We sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced and hope you give us a second chance for a future visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice lobby & pool area, rooms a little small.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Staff was very nice & helpful! Shuttle quick and friendly! Lobby and pool area fabulous! Hotel rooms though were kind of small? Headboards in need of repair. Patio & balcony very beautiful bathroom updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Tonya, Thank you for your 4-stars. We are about to undergo a multi-million dollar renovation to completely redesign our guestrooms and public space to update the conditions you noted. We are delighted you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle, 2 resort pools, and our staff. We hope we have a chance to welcome you back soon!