Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice Resort

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is centrally located, but still seems remote and quiet. Very clean. Nice pool area. Our room was kept clean (stayed for 7 days) and orderly. The bed was horrible! Every morning I would wake with severe back pain. It was sagging and old. I would think for what you pay per night and the added "resort fees",that they would have good beds since it's the most used item in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants and great spa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Brandon Howard, Hotel Management
Good morning Christy, We are glad you had a great stay with us at The Scott and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washingon

Wonderful resort feel!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, pool, location and The Scott Grill
Location: The location is fantastic! Everything you'd need is within 15 minutes. They have a free shuttle service too!
We loved every part of our stay at The Scott. They were/are in the process of renovating the entire property. It was a bit noisy nearest the Lobby (the current section they were renovating) but, we didn't need to go there often. The pool is wonderful. It is surrounded by the resort and is nearly perfect! There were plenty of shade and sunny spots to lay out and enjoy the sunshine. The rooms have comfy beds and are super clean. The ENTIRE staff is outstanding! We will be back again! We can't wait to see the final product after the renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Needs an upgrade.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The pool and lounge area looked fun and nicely designed.
Cons: Room decor.
Location: Located near the waterfront area, the hotel is near the mall, restaurant row, and old town Scottsdale.
The resort lobby was being remodeled and I have no problem with that except for the rooms also need a little TLC. For paying extra for a resort fee, you would expect an impeccable room but we did notice little things that were in need of attention. The faucet showed its age as well as the overall decor, it was too gloomy and needed some life. The room was clean as well as the linens. The staff was polite and courteous. So overall it was an okay experience but not sure if I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Hello Rudy, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We will be renovating our guestrooms as well as our lobby and restaurant area. Hopefully this will cover some of the points you made. We hope you can return to see the finished product!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not family appropriate.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: They did not argue with me about early departure.
Cons: The hotel is what it is. If accurately represented, it's fine. But don't mislead families.
Location: Location is good.
The website and description on travel sites of this hotel are misleading. I booked this hotel for a family vacation with a 5 year old, trusting that the representation of the hotel as family appropriate was accurate. The hotel also boasts a 4.3 rating, indicating that the facilities were akin to a resort. The word "resort" also appears in the hotel's name, but it is anything but. We arrived and were greeted by a group lounging in the pool who used foul language and smashed beers in the kiddy area. The room's fridge was stacked to the hilt with beer. At best, the place is an Inn with a pool. A dirty pool. It is a party hotel - not kid appropriate. We left and finished our stay at a real resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, We appreciate your comments on your stay with us. But, we apologize about your experience at our pool. We try our best to make our property friendly to all parties including families. We refer to our property as a resort because of all the amenities we offer. Some including, two pools, one being a beach pool, complementary use of our bicycles, Jurlique Spa, The Scott Grill, our full service restaurant, lobby bar, meetings and caterings and our resort shuttle. We do hope we can welcome you and your family back to the resort in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Mother daughter weekend. Staff was pleasant but resort and room are old. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! As you may know we have begun a multi-million dollar renovation on property and we do hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great! This was a fun stay. Great pool. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel pictures look much better than actually being onsite. The pools are much smaller than they appear in pictures. By in large, staff was neither accommodating or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Hello Z, we sincerely apologize for your disappointment. As you may know we are about to begin a multi-million dollar renovation on property and we do hope you give us a second chance for a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa trip

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location, beautiful outside and loved the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you Pam for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Very relaxing resort

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A lot of birds around but how could you improve that?
Location: Close to Old Town Scottsdale
Staff were great and courteous. Room was clean and ready for check in 2 hours early. Pool was convenient. Lots of sun. Bartender was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We appreciate your review from your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything. Please come see us again soon.