Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Nice and great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice, casual and comfortable accommodations. We loved that we were within walking distance of so much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pictures told a different story

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I was let down after seeing the pictures of this resort and what we actually received. There were no fire pits which was why I chose this resort. I'm not sure why but my room smelt like sewer. The bathroom needs an update but was clean. Breakfast was way too expensive you should go to Denny's down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything and the pool area
Cons: One of the beds in the room was mot comfortable at all
Location: Walking distance to hiking trail and trails for a more leisurely walks. walking distance to shopping, retaurents and old Scottsdale
Great quite location. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The safe in the room was locked i informed the front desk and they said they would send someone to open it but they never did
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-stars and detailed feedback. We appreciate your review and hope you have an opportunity to stay again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Charming hotel, wonderful staff, great service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything! An unpretentious, friendly, completely enjoyable experience with a standout staff. We felt like family!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing. We fell in love with Scottsdale, and this is where we'll be staying on any return visits!
Location: Location is excellent - very close to Old Town - and the complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the resort.
The best thing about this experience was the staff. Everyone - from front desk to bar and wait staff to housekeeping and shuttle drivers - was absolutely wonderful. Warm, friendly, and always willing to go the extra mile. The room was spacious and comfortable. Initially our balcony was on the ground floor facing a parking lot, so we did ask to upgrade. That was accomplished for us and we ended up with a second floor room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful garden-like grounds and the two swimming pools. The torches, firepits and waterfalls added a lovely touch, especially at night. Lobby bar was cozy and friendly (Benny makes great margaritas!) and the restaurant food was good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Chari, Thank you for your 5-star review. We truly appreciate your time to share your experience on Expedia. Please, come back and visit soon! Thank you, The Scott
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Great Location, but a bit disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: LOCATION WAS GREAT!
Cons: Pool area, more accurate marketing of their photos showing the grounds, update the rooms
Location: fashion square, tons of restaurants, camelback mountain, tons to do!
My husband and I loved the location of this hotel. It was within walking distance of so many great things in Scottsdale which was a huge plus. The access to great restaurants, bars and cafes was endless! The piece we were most disappointed in about this resort is the pool and grounds were lacking what we thought it was going to be from the pictures. The pictures show all of these cozy nooks with fire pits and comfortable chairs and areas to cozy in and cuddle up. One of the reasons I booked this resort was for this piece, but when we got there, there were no such areas. Not one fire pit was working and there were no heaters lit anywhere that we could ever see or use. The pool area is photographed to look much larger than it actually is and because of how the trees are surrounding the area, its quite difficult to get a spot with much sun. When traveling from the cold temps of Wisconsin, we surely were seeking some sun exposure! The room itself was nothing fancy. It was very ordinary and could have been in any super 8. This was somewhat disappointing as well, because the price of this resort was over double some of the other options I looked at. I splurged thinking it would be well worth it for all of the great amenities we would be gaining. We will definitely be back to Scottsdale again, but will definitely not be returning to this resort which I am sad to say. We had high hopes, but Firesky or "The Scott" did not deliver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Mallory, We are disappointed to learn about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations We truly value your feedback and do hope you give us a second chance. Thank you, The Scott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Colder updated resort in great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: Walking to Fashion Square and Old Scottsdale.
Only an overnight stop but would consider for several days in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Steven, Thank you for your 4-star review. We cannot wait to host you for a future visit. Thank you, The Scott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Unfortunately, the person behind the desk was very snippy and rude when I requested having the resort fee removed from my bill. young man, thin with blond hair on the morning of November 27 - Sunday. This was the only unpleasant staff member I encountered during my 4-night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Lisa - We sincerely apologize for the treatment you received from our Front Desk Agent and we want to assure you this is not indicative of our culture of guest care. We will be reviewing your experience with our staff accordingly. We appreciate your 4-stars and feedback. We hope you have a chance to visit again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Lobby and Grounds but ...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Lobby, Bar, and Restaurant areas are very nice. The pools look to be very nice. The location is great.
Cons: They are working a renovation currently (late November 2016) and hopefully will be upgrading the rooms
Location: Location is the best for what there is to do In Scottsdale - close to Old Town and Fashion Square is almost across the street. >1 mile to Starbucks.
The Firesky resort changed hands between the time we booked the room and our arrival - it is now The Scott. The resort has a beautiful Lobby, Grounds, Pools, and the Staff are pleasing. The restaurant is good after late night arrival but expensive. We stayed during a renovation of the property and were accommodated in a room that definitely needed to be redone. The furniture was beat up; the bathroom faucets water stained; shower grout stained; caulking moldy and messy. The bed springs squeaked with every little move and the mattress was broken down on the telephone side. The AC work well but had a rattle within. If it wasn't such a pain to change rooms, we would have done that - we were there for 4 nights only. The building that our room was in was painted newly on the outside but the inside is definitely showing age. For the price we paid for the room, we would expect better - very disappointed. Then on top of a rather expensive daily rate for a poor room, we were charged an additional daily "Resort Fee" of $30 plus tax, which is not included in the Expedia rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Charles, We are disappointed to learn about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the disruptions you experienced and will note to correct course for future guests. We truly value your feedback and do hope you give us a second chance. Thank you, The Scott
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Ouch for the wallet

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property.
Cons: Room prices were fair but the other services are way over priced and outrageous. Glass of wine $10.00 and room service was even worse.
Location: Location is great
Beautiful location and property but the lounge and room service Prices were outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello Dan - thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you give us a second chance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Week End Get Away

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were FANTASTIC
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Old Town Scottsdale is within walking distance. There is a hug shopping mall within a half mile.
My wife and I flew to Scottsdale to celebrate a very special occasion. She chose this hotel through the reviews on Expedia.ca. The hotel staff were so pleasant and friendly, great people. The venue was very clean and well kept. Next t6ime in Scottsdale we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa , Hotel Management
Hello B & P, Thank you for your complimentary review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit. -The Scott