Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! No concierge service.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Most staff, although very friendly ,we're not able to answer many questions. They were very little help with local info in my experience my experience was very good at the restaurant ! Excellent vegetarian dish on the potato cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback on Expedia. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider staying with us again whenever your travels bring you to the Scottsdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coarsegold, CA

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great place, food was terrific and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Teri, Thanks for the compliments. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very average.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: No water glasses or shower caps were provided in the tiny bathroom. I expected more from a "resort". The bed was nice but bathroom horrible.
Location: Location good
Geared to conventions. Bathroom old fashioned and extremely small. If one used the dressing table, the closet doors could not be opened. A Holiday Inn at half the price would have been as nice. We were never informed about any hotel amenities of which we could take advantage. We left the hotel and explored the city on our own. No concierge. As individuals, there was nothing nice for us as everything was geared toward those attending a convention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is through feedback, both positive and some not as positive, that we can strive to improve our service to our guests. Thank you as well for staying with us. We know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Scottsdale area and are truly appreciative of your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for us getting around. It was a really beautiful resort.
We did have a problem with the TV but they came in right away to fix it. The staff was very receptive to our needs. The beds were so comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale resort is a hidden diamond

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This our second time staying and we loved it. It's located close to shopping, golfing and dining of every kind! The Staff was very helpful and professional! Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the compliments. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon for your third visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
In-room dining is packaged like takeout and delivered in a bag. I actually preferred that, but those expecting a traditional "Room Service" presentation may not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback and the 4 out of 5 review on Expedia. Please keep us in mind the next time you plan on visiting Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosslyn, VA

No fees for parking, internet, or gym!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice stay. Clean and plenty of towels. Free parking, internet, and gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dee, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to having you back as our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Nice hotel with great atmosphere!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was a great hotel for us for a weeekend getaway to Arizona. It was a great location for an easy drive in any direction. Restaurant and bar had amazing food and friendly bartenders! The weather wasn't warm enough to try the pool :) and we did not try the spa either. Wish they had a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Had great stay, everyone was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you plan on visiting Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: No hottub at the pool.
Hotel was okay. Was expecting more for Scottsdale area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with some aspects of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will return as our guest again and give us another chance to impress you.