Ratings based on 2,225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chi town

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff could not be any nicer same for clientel great food& pool amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments regarding our staff and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to be with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great common areas but terrible rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Not a lot. It’s proximity to Scottsdale.
Cons: The rooms. Need a complete remodel. As well as the buildings with the rooms.
The lobby, restaurant and bar are nice, but the rooms are outdated and leave a lot to be desired. Extremely noisy, old doors in each building slam shut and are extremely loud. Rooms are paper thin and you hear everything. More like staying in a motel. Should be downgraded from a 4 star to a 3 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay at our resort. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience, and we are very disturbed when we hear that guests did not enjoy their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff. Great people
Cons: The menu for breakfast. Poor selection even for buffet.
Location: Very good location for good restaurants and shoping.
Excellent in everything except for breakfast (poor menu)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments regarding our staff. We also appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast buffet selection and will take in to consideration when we review the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I am a careful shopper when it comes to travel accommodations, so my expectations were high. This property exceeded my expectations. Everything was of a very high caliber, from the landscaping to the decor of public and room spaces. Seriously, I have never experienced more courteous and proactive staff. The breakfast at Kitchen West was also exceptional. I'm not big on buffets; this was absolutely exceptional. Broad but not overwhelming selection, fresh and high-quality, and everything was very well-prepared. The pool area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Scott, We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on Expedia.Hopefully you will have the chance to return as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located. The pool area was very nice. It was located far enough off of a busy street so that it very quiet.
Cons: The concierge should have explained that there was additional parking around the back of the hotel, instead of telling us valet was our "best option."
Location: Lots of good restaurants, shopping, gas stations, and a Starbucks.
We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It is a very nice hotel, and our room was great. Three nights into our six night stay, a group of people moved into several of the rooms across the hall. They were extremely noisy and went back and forth from room to room to room - for hours on end. We called the front desk, and nicely explained to them the situation, and they apologized. They told us they would give us a credit on our bill for the inconvenience, and even offered for us to move to a different room. They were going to send security up to speak with the people. We declined on the room change, because we thought that if security came up, the issue would be resolved. Later that night, same issue. The next night, same issue. We once again contacted the front desk. They "thought" security had been contacted, but weren't sure. We were leaving early the next morning, so again, declined to move to another room. It was very disappointing that the issue continued, after the first time we called about it. I had to contact the front desk early the morning we were leaving, as there was no credit applied to our bill. They credited $52 total, for a room that was costing $350/night for the weekend nights. The credit could have been larger. But it was just very disappointing that the issue was never resolved with the room occupants across the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mary Ann, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that some of other guests created related to noise. We will follow up with both our front desk and security staff in order to make sure that issues such as yours are addressed immediately. We want every guest to have a relaxing enjoyable stay and are disappointed when those expectations are not met..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Excellent -pool is amazing, beds comfortble and rooms clean. Felt like a Spanish villa
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your compliments on Expedia. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have a chance to be with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! No concierge service.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Most staff, although very friendly ,we're not able to answer many questions. They were very little help with local info in my experience my experience was very good at the restaurant ! Excellent vegetarian dish on the potato cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback on Expedia. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider staying with us again whenever your travels bring you to the Scottsdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coarsegold, CA

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great place, food was terrific and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Teri, Thanks for the compliments. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very average.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: No water glasses or shower caps were provided in the tiny bathroom. I expected more from a "resort". The bed was nice but bathroom horrible.
Location: Location good
Geared to conventions. Bathroom old fashioned and extremely small. If one used the dressing table, the closet doors could not be opened. A Holiday Inn at half the price would have been as nice. We were never informed about any hotel amenities of which we could take advantage. We left the hotel and explored the city on our own. No concierge. As individuals, there was nothing nice for us as everything was geared toward those attending a convention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is through feedback, both positive and some not as positive, that we can strive to improve our service to our guests. Thank you as well for staying with us. We know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Scottsdale area and are truly appreciative of your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for us getting around. It was a really beautiful resort.
We did have a problem with the TV but they came in right away to fix it. The staff was very receptive to our needs. The beds were so comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.