Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great week at a Great property!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was terrific.
Cons: Room service food was mediocre, but only an isolated incident.
Location: A mall, restaurants, golf, movies, anything you might need.
We booked the Westin Kierland based on other good reviews and we were very happy with our choice. The property - the grounds were lovely. From the moment we drove down the beautiful driveway to the reception area, we were pleasantly surprised by how lovely it was. The pools are wonderful. There is a large kid friendly pool complete with a lazy river and slide. It was clean and well attended even during the colder days. The golf course was terrific and well maintained. The back patio was beautiful and complete with a great fire pit, chimeras and heat lamps. The rooms were great. The beds were comfortable and the dream beds are appropriately named. It was quite a treat. The food was excellent for both the breakfast buffet, the bar, the pool and the dessert bar in the lobby. The room service food was rather mediocre (overly salted). The best part was the extreme helpfulness of the staff. At every opportunity, they met or exceeded our expectations. We wanted to add a room and they bent over backwards to help us. Even when we got to the hotel at 1 am local time, they were friendly and helpful all around. The location was great. You could walk to an outdoor mall. It was close enough to the airport (around 25 minutes). There were movie theaters, restaurants, mini-golf and regular golf. It was a pleasure to stay at the Westin and we would return here any time we are in PHX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Nearby shopping and dining are great!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice place.
Cons: Please, PLEASE, offer your guests French Vanilla creamer. You have everything else imaginable but not that.
Location: Shopping and dining nearby are amazing!
Nice hotel, nice rooms, very comfy with great amenities offered. Balcony is a nice feature and the grounds are gorgeous! Nice pools too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Overall very nice in the hea
Location: In the heart of Scottsadale high end shopping and restaurants and lots of golf opportunities
It was a late Check in and early departure for me but I would stay here again and hope to check out the surroundings a bit more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely getaway!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
If you want to escape from your everyday busy life for a brief time...or a longer time for there is a lot to fill you stay....Kierland is the perfect place for the finest in dining, luxury rooms, spa and water fun. Beautiful view of challenging golf course and a street ful of high end shopping within walking distance. Bagpiper entertained in the evening....seems like a Scottish theme is followed throughout . Exceptional service from concierge and dining room made our "outing" truly memorable. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, United States of America

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Golf course and the resort setting. Very convenient for offsite shopping and dining, many selections are within walking distance.
Cons: Booked a king room through Expedia, but once at the hotel, received a room with 2 double beds - disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Beautiful location with lots to di
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping n dining

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Only problem is the bathroom counter space is way too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very accomadating. My kids had a great time my son loved the Lego building class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location was great! Walk to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Hotel is pretty

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel lobby and grounds are pretty. We did not like that the main pool with the bar and lazy river closed at 7... Especially during a summer staycation. Also there was a very loud live musician right outside our room that even a loud movie couldn't really muffle. We were not given a map of the hotel so it was pretty confusing when we were trying to navagate our way around and we could not find a 'front desk' button on the phone to ask questions. There was an automated system that picked up. Very frustrating