Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sundance, CO

Nice family centered facilities

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice staff and facilities. Room was decent, with laundry and kitchenette. Nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Yes it is a timeshare, but the villas are comfortable and tastefully furnished. The pools are lovely and the staff is attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Awesome service from staff, awesome facilities, awesome room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice family oriented resort style hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: This was an easy place to stay with a family. My daughter enjoyed the experience as well. A la carte options for resort amenities helped ease cost.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. The main resort pool was a lot of fun.
My family stayed in one of the villas for three nights. The staff was friendly and informative. The room cleanliness was superior. We also really appreciated the healthful food options. Finally, the kitchen staff went out of their way to prepare meals to my exact specifications! The head chef was amazing. The pool options were also really fun for my ten year old daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell

Great resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: close to shopping, restaurants.
We were able to check in to our room early, by 10:30am. The resort is big and comfortable. I was a little disappointed to find that the adult only pool was changed to a "relaxation" pool. Meaning, kids under 17 are to be supervised by adults, no splashing, running, loud games. The was followed most of the time, but not always. I am done with small kids and appreciate my quiet time on vacation by the pool. All staff were friendly and helpful. This is one of my favorite resorts to stay at in Scottsdale, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place for the whole family!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Westin Kierland Villas! I cannot praise the employees enough for their excellent customer service and presence! Lots of activities to keep you busy, or just relax and enjoy some downtime. The accommodations are very well furnished and spacious. The shuttle is a real plus and the location is unbeatable! We would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great property for our quick weekend stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The villas have spacious rooms and great linens. Beds are very comfortable. Finding parking was easy near our room. Beautiful sunrises/sunsets.
Cons: Replace the dishwasher, toaster and light bulb in the magnifying mirror.
Location: Tons of dining spots and shopping nearby. Easy access to get to nearby freeways.
We arrived late (8:30pm) and were able to check in very quickly and in a room close by. We then jumped in our car and drove to the nearby Kierland Commons for a great meal. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We drove up to Flagstaff to check out NAU for our son the next day. It was a two hour drive to Flagstaff and two hours back and this property is in a good North Scottsdale location for just this kind of trip. The grounds are pleasing and its a great place to walk. The villas are well appointed, but we couldn't figure out why there are cookie sheets and large casserole dishes when they don't have ovens to bake in. The Asko dishwasher was appalling. Rusting badly inside and the rusting prongs on the racks were badly broken and scary to think that the dishes are being cleaned and exposed to this. The dishwasher needs to be replaced. We did have ants crawling in the bathroom on the toilet tank mostly. We were not sure where they were coming from. These are things that can be easily fixed and other than that the property is great. We feel that if we were property owners with a time share we would have been quite sad if this were the unit we were assigned during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
So comfortable that even our 6 month old slept through the night !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Excellent gorgeous wow wow greta room pool plus plus No more to seay. Please don't make me say more or I will not review anything again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: Location is good
This hotel was just ok! The pool area was disappointing. The pool area was not very keeper up and was dirty with bird droppings. We were unable to bring outside (non- glass) drinks to the pool area. We were told we had to leave and put back in our room by three different employees. This made our trip very expensive to have to buy everything pool side in 112 degree heat! We have stayed at Westin Villas in Palm Springs and were able to bring outside things to pool area so we assumed this was the case here as well. The villas are supposed to be a little more family friendly than the big resort type hotels. i would do not think I would stay here again!