Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Convenient located hotel in downtown Phoenix. Spacious and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring training trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We had drinks in the bar, ate dinner and the staff did a great job. Loved the team work to make sur
Cons: Communication at the registration desk.
Location: We walked a few blocks around the hotel but didn't go in anywhere.
We had a problem getting our room. We were an hour early so went to the bar to wait and were told they would notify us, cell phone, when it was ready. More than 2 hours later , I had to ask for our room, which was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Walking distance to convention center and easy access to public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach, ca

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Huge rooms! Excellent amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location. Easy walk to downtown activities. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfy. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel has big rooms with big bright windows, from which opens nice view on downtown. It seems that hotel is relatively new in Phoenix, comparing to other downtown hotels, e.g. Sheraton, so the belongings in room are resent, not used much.
5 out of 5
by Rosanne

Wow loved it.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wow we loved this hotel. The room was huge and super comfy. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. The bathroom was well layed out and and the shower powerful and lovely. We valet parked and the staff were super helpful. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

THE Best Hotel in Downtown Phoenix

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from the ice machine not working in the pool area, the experience was near perfect. It was clean and modern, with a 5-star staff!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Best Hotel in Downtown Phoenix

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
From the front desk reception to housekeeping and room service, our experience at The Westin Downtown was fantastic. The room was spacious and beautiful. Our waterfall shower was so relaxing, and the bed was comfortable and HUGE.