Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

December in Phoenix

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wonderful hotel and beautiful room at this downtown hotel. Also enjoyed the excellent bar and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: A quality property, a very pleasant and accommodating staff.
Only there one night but couldn't have asked for more. Didn't use the dining facilities but all else was well presented. Bed was very comfortable - slept like a rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Just one night stay over the weekend so the hotel was a bit slow, but everything from the room to the staff was excellent. Great location for all downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent location downtown across the convention center, near light rail and quick taxi ride to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Ordered room service and they were prompt and friendly. Hotel was comfortable and inviting. Wish they had a Jacuzzi though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown resort

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the rooms were nice, but I liked the hotel because of the location
Cons: easier parking
Location: the city rail is across the street, walking distance to the talking stick and shopping
we went down to phoenix for a concert, and the westin was walking distance. plenty of activities because the hotel is literally on central and first, downtown. the hotel was clean and and the staff was friendly. the room we had was nice and quiet, super clean, the beds were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel from the valet to check out, was great!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I spent my 30 birthday at the Westin, couldn't have picked a better hotel. Awesome location and great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

It's slipping

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Huge rooms
Cons: Cleaning , food service
Location: Excellent location for whole valley
I haven't stayed here in two years and the hotel is slipping . Why ? Towels were ruff and smelled bad , food service was below par , the service was just a notch below . Shower was not cleaned well . Sad because two years ago this was this best hotel downtown by a mile .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This hotel wa beautiful. The rooms were spacious and amazing looking. The view of downtown was just awesome. The only thing that surprised me was there was no free parking and no free breakfast. But I guess at a hotel as nice as this nothing is free :) The only real complaint I have is when someone else flushed their toilet or used their shower, it was really loud in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Unimpressive

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room service and comfort of the bed.
Cons: Cheap paper products, rough towels, and the child crib they offered felt something akin to sleeping on a bed of nails. We had to strip a quilt off our
Location: Well reviewed Sushi restaurant within walking distance and Phoenix Center shops 3 blocks away.
Not very child friendly, comfortable in some areas and coarse in others. Itty bitty pool.