Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Great hotel and great service. Loved both of the pools too. It's a great place for individuals, couples and families. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfort and luxury in Litchfield/Goodyear area

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The spacious well appointed and well cooled rooms.
Cons: More clarity upon check in regarding breakfast options for various days of the week.
I stayed at the Wigwam with my daughter at the end of August--a typically hot month to visit the greater Phoenix area. The Wigwam provided a cool oasis amidst that heat. Our room was spacious and airy (and cool), kept spotlessly clean by the staff. We enjoyed the Red Door spa also located on site, and had several meals at the Wigwam. Unfortunately we were unclear on where to get breakfast, on Friday we ended up in the bar area, managed a meal despite the noise of a large wedding group in the facility, and wish we'd chosen to dine elsewhere. The next morning we thought to eat breakfast at Red's Gril, and brunch at Reds was delicious: Made up for the other mornings. Overall we had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Awesome place for Family. Staff are friendly and very nice amenities. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
Your review of The Wigwam is truly appreciated! We’re pleased to discover that your family had such a pleasant experience with us and we hope that you will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

The only place to stay in Arizona

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Only 25 mins from airport. Sushi and tap room within walking distance. Last year we drove to Sedona and Flagstaff from there, which didn't take long.
This was our second trip here because we fell in love with it the first time. Nicest staff out of any hotel I have ever been to. Clean, safe, beautiful, with plenty of activities. Within driving and walking distance of other Phoenix hot spots, if you ever wanted to leave the Wigwam, but really you don't have to. Best pool ever and maybe the best spa experience of my life. Will be returning. Worth every penny and more.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
It really makes us happy to hear how much you love The Wigwam! We’re ecstatic that our friendly and welcoming makes you want to return, along with our pampering spa services at our world-renowned Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. It’s also great to hear that our close proximity to Phoenix attractions added to both of your experiences. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again and we are so grateful for your high marks on our resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Return Visit Disappointed Expectations:

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Proper etiquette by members for other golfers; don't interfere with scheduled tee times or golfers by jumping on the course in between other golfers.
Location: The golf experience was the worst I've ever experienced at a resort; the local members were rude and lack etiquette for other golfers.
I previously stayed at the resort, so decided to return; the staff were friendly and helpful, but that where it ended. The food at the restaurants were overpriced and sub-standard quality. Items were burnt, wrong or cold.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Although we appreciate your kind mention for our staff, we sincerely regret that your return visit fell short of your expectations. We never like to read when a guest leaves our resort feeling disappointed and offer our apologies for your dining experiences. One day we hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you back to surpass your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridge NY

Litchfield Park Az resort.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere.
Cons: The plumbing. Not sure if it is a room by room difference. Could not get comfortably cold water in the shower.
Location: Near the I-10 and McDowell Rd which had a lot of eateries etc.
Wigwam had a nice friendly atmosphere. Room was a little dated probably because it wanted to preserve its past. Could have used a small dresser for your clothes. Not sure if there are better rooms in the Wigwam or if there are certain rooms set aside for expedia bookings. Gift shop was a little expensive as was the 20 ounce bottle of water in the room which had a 5.00 charge. Nice pool which was family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. All feedback, positive or otherwise, is important to us as it allows us to gain valuable insight and pinpoint any areas that we may need to further address. While we are glad that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of our resort, we regret that not every aspect of your stay was perfect. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your concerns with us and hope that we can welcome you back in the future for a stay that impresses you in every way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean newly refurbishes room but noisy A/C

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: Update/replace the old A/C units
Our room was very spacious and clean. The resort was beautiful with a great pool for kids with two water slides. Staff was very nice too! Our only complaint was the noisy AC unit. We stayed at the Wigwam for three nights and none of us got much sleep due to the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Wigwam. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our spacious accommodations, friendly staff and our pools. Hearing from our guests provides us with such valuable insight and we were very sorry to hear that the sounds from air conditioning unit in your room were disruptive to your sleep. We hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Visit back to AZ

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This resort is amazing! Very clean beds are so comfortable the staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools and all around service top notch. Great place to come and unwind from fast pace corporate life! Overall very satisfied and look forward to coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're thrilled that your stay with us was amazing! Since life can be so hectic and fast paced, it is always our desire to provide guests with a relaxing atmosphere and the highest level of friendly service. We're delighted that you were able to unwind and enjoy some of the wonderful amenities that The Wigwam has to offer. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Awesome pool

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great hotel. Staff was friendly. Our kids had a great time in the pool. The only negative was the food at the hotel was a little overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and five star rating! We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed our pool and staff so much. Your comments and the time you have taken to share them are sincerely appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Stop charging resort fees, etc
Needed a weekend getaway close to home and this was the perfect spot. Nice pool, great happy hour & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you chose to spend your weekend getaway with us at The Wigwam. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our pool, the happy hour and our friendly staff. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.