Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad parking

Posted Jan 15, 2017
A really nice hotel for the dollars spent. There is a 24 hr "pantry" with all kinds of snacks and beverages available. The parking is not great. Complementary on the weekends but $5.00 during the week. Sometimes finding a convenient spot is impossible. Overall we would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room, poor breakfast, hidden fees

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel's newer building is probably quite good, but parking is a long way from the rooms. I asked for one of their rooms with parking directly in front. The room was cold when I entered and I immediately turned up thermostat. An hour later room still cold, so called front desk. They said I may not have understood how the thermostat worked and explained. Also said their maintenance people could raise the temp remotely. Room remained cold all night. Next morning I told front desk about situation, they again said they'd have maintenance raise the temp remotely. Room remained cold. Called front desk again when I returned that afternoon. Mgr came to look and confirmed thermostat apparently not working, said maintenance could raise the temp. Room remained cold. Not until the morning I was checking out did a manager finally offer to move me to a different room. Also, though nicely appointed and clean the room was small, no space even for a reading chair, just a desk chair. TV could be viewed from only one angle because cupboard doors didn't open wide.And the continental breakfast was on the level of what you'd get in a very cheap motel. No protein, just cold cereal and unappealing bread choices. Final kicker was a hidden $25 charge from the hotel for parking, beyond what I had paid Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Quiet motel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very up-to-date, clean and quiet motel. Snacks provided 24 hrs and continental breakfast. Could drop luggage off right by door, otherwise, had to park in a lot a ways away. (When checking out had to pay for parking, which I didn't realize).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but on ASU campus.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Had no idea this motel was on a campus. Only problem was the hard bed otherwise nice rooms and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean but disappointed

Posted Jan 11, 2017
When I got to the hotel they told me they didn't have my room with double beds available. They offered me a King bed and a rolling bed. It was disappointing to know that even though I reserved my room with enough time and paid up front they still didn't have my room. After long hours of driving I was hoping to sleep in my own bed and not in an uncomfortable rolling bed. I was very impressed with their snack bar, large variety of drinks and snacks. I wouldn't recommend a friend because I would be embarrassed if this would happen to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice experience. Everybody went above and beyond to make our stay a good experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice room. Snacks and drinks are always available and free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was below standard
Very nice place to stop...good location. Breakfast has to be improved
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hixson, TN

Below expectations

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The amenities, not microwave oven, refrigerator was to small and they only had a shower instead, but not a bathroom! Give people a real breakfast .
Location: N/A
This hotel was to small and they charged me extra $10.00 a day for two beds and for parking. I was hoping that I got two queen beds and I didn't. Not hot pool or jakuzzi, We were sleeping like sardines in a can in that small room I reserved. The refrigerator was to small to place our food in it, and it got our food frozen before we eat it. There was not parking in the area I supposed to get my parking space, but instead they sent me somewhere else farther away from my room. I would rather go to comfort inn or Hampton inn where I got all the amenities I needed from experience before. I would not recommend this hotel to not one when you have to bring your family there and it was to small for my family! But also, before I did that, we stayed at the hotel called Fighter inn in the base and they gave me a 2 bedrooms hotel room with a master bedroom, another room with two more beds, in the living room they had an extra couch with a bed and a full size kitchen, dining room, and laundry room for my whole family. to bad we could not stay there for the period I wish to stay in AZ,and it only cost me $63.00 daily for me and my family. However, I was very disapointed of the Thunderbird Executive Inn in Glendale. I will not reserve this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I loved that this hotel was close to my daughters' apartment. The staff was friendly and the snack bar was great. I will definitely stay here again.