Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

THE HOTEL CHANGED MY RESERVATION, DIDN'T TELL ME.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Front desk person Cookie, for the first 5 minutes (until she started deflecting blame back to Expedia.
Cons: I didn't like that the manager who changed my reservation never called to tell me and never called to apologize afterwards. Terrible.
Location: There is a discount mall across the street. There is a gas station and freeway nearby.
I reserved 2 bedroom suite, Expedia advertised 1 king, 1 queen, 1 pullout sofa bed with 2 bathrooms. I got 1 full bed and a pullout with a mattress so thin, you could feel the metal underneath and one bathroom. I was traveling with family members and had to ask friends to take them in. I was supposed to be treating them to a nice, comfortable stay, so embarrassed. I recently stayed at the Portland location and the room was great. I was wrong to assume the Tempe location would be just as nice. Broken temperature controls, broken percolator, just the pits. I will never again stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Tucson

A very comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The rooms came equipped with small kitchenettes. The hotel staff was very amenable. My only negative comment would be the pool is extremely small. If you're coming to bring children for swimming you may want to choose a different hotel. Breakfast is the common fare. There are waffles and prefab the eggs and fresh fruit, but nothing over-the-top. But it is very close to all kinds of restaurants in a huge outlet mall. There is plenty to do in Phoenix for sure and this place provided a very comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Mex.

A pleasant deception

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: As I said: - Room as described - The security - Stores nearby.
Cons: - Clean rooms from bugs - Provide billing information at checkout and - Stop stealing, REFUND CUSTOMERS DEPOSITS!!!
Location: - Stores - Expect not deposit refunds or billing info at checkout. Bugs. This was my confirmation #89161246/room 138/check in Aug.14. Name: I.V.
My wife and I attended Guns n Roses concert at Glendale and before travel I did an extensive research to select what hotel would be convenient considering price/quality, security and mall proximity. The one that convinced me was this one. After check in we move towards the room. Pros: - Room has sofa and full kitchenette as described - The security in place is good, the hotel have a big wall on the rear so you can park your car there and sleep well with the tranquility that no one will vandalize, robber or damage your property (your car). This is a very important issue on surrounded hotels. - Proximity to Arizona Mills, Carl´s Jr. (which is cheaper than A. Mills restaurants /or if you get tired of them) , K Circle and WalMart (a few blocks down, but try to go during the day) is a plus. Cons: - The problem was that the very first night I have itchin on the top of my feet. Later I notice some red spots there caused by bedbugs (see pic). - Another important issue is the $40 deposit that was never refunded. The person at reception told me that I will be refunded after 10 days max. and at this time It has not been refunded. - No bill provided when check out neither. This is annoying because they told me the same "breakdown printer history" all nasty hotels provide to customers asking for the bill. They told me they will send me the bill by email and never received at this moment. Next time I will consider Motel 6 or Days inn, I think I´ll get better service and price.
1 out of 5
by Latisha Morrow from Tempe Arizona

VIOLATION.... DISCRIMINATING TO MINORITY

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but the service from the employees and management was very disrepectful towards my family because of color. Management was so rude and then to top it off lied on us, just so that they wouldn't extend my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TownePlace ( Not Happy )

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Get to the hotel and had to bang and press the buzzard multiple times before anyone came to the door. Had a bad odor. Will not be coming back to this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rishard from Castle Rock, CO

Good enough!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little stay. Glad that there was a full sized fridge with an ice maker.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels