Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

has all the things we needed.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: all the conveniences of home
Cons: some appliances didn't work
Location: location easily reached from airport - however it does take a while to negotiate the freeway system
attending softball tournament just to the south. no problem getting there. all the hotels in phoenix should emphasize the length of time necessary to pickup and drop off rental cars at the airport. wish we had gotten our car at the hotel and returned it there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great Location - Nice & Quiet!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location and kitchen, peaceful and quiet
Cons: Housekeeping starting earlier
Location: Arizona Mills, plenty of eating and shopping...,,,,
This hotel is well maintained and in the perfect location. I loved the kitchenette, which even included a cooktop and cookware that allowed me to actually cook my own delicious natural bacon vs. using the microwave. The only complaint that I have is that I was given the "accessible" room which meant I had no bathtub only a walk in handheld shower which basically creates a messy bathroom floor. I was so looking forward to a nice hot bubble bath that I even brought my own bath products with me in my luggage. When I checked in and saw there was no tub, I immediately called the front desk to inquire if there were any rooms with tubs available, either that night or perhaps there would be the next day. Unfortunately, I was told no. Tho only other complaint I have with this property is that the housekeeping staff seem to start working later in the morning, and the rooms don't all get cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

THE HOTEL CHANGED MY RESERVATION, DIDN'T TELL ME.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Front desk person Cookie, for the first 5 minutes (until she started deflecting blame back to Expedia.
Cons: I didn't like that the manager who changed my reservation never called to tell me and never called to apologize afterwards. Terrible.
Location: There is a discount mall across the street. There is a gas station and freeway nearby.
I reserved 2 bedroom suite, Expedia advertised 1 king, 1 queen, 1 pullout sofa bed with 2 bathrooms. I got 1 full bed and a pullout with a mattress so thin, you could feel the metal underneath and one bathroom. I was traveling with family members and had to ask friends to take them in. I was supposed to be treating them to a nice, comfortable stay, so embarrassed. I recently stayed at the Portland location and the room was great. I was wrong to assume the Tempe location would be just as nice. Broken temperature controls, broken percolator, just the pits. I will never again stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Tucson

A very comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The rooms came equipped with small kitchenettes. The hotel staff was very amenable. My only negative comment would be the pool is extremely small. If you're coming to bring children for swimming you may want to choose a different hotel. Breakfast is the common fare. There are waffles and prefab the eggs and fresh fruit, but nothing over-the-top. But it is very close to all kinds of restaurants in a huge outlet mall. There is plenty to do in Phoenix for sure and this place provided a very comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by Latisha Morrow from Tempe Arizona

VIOLATION.... DISCRIMINATING TO MINORITY

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but the service from the employees and management was very disrepectful towards my family because of color. Management was so rude and then to top it off lied on us, just so that they wouldn't extend my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TownePlace ( Not Happy )

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Get to the hotel and had to bang and press the buzzard multiple times before anyone came to the door. Had a bad odor. Will not be coming back to this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels