Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Average Hotel Only One Problem....

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel Staff Were Nice But Room Smelled Like Old People & They Only Had One Channel On The Television
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel staff Sargon is great! That's all I want to say. (=^・^=)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 14, 2017
If I hadn't prepaid and if the area wasn't booked up for spring training I would have left. The room was clean enough but there were "guests who obviously live there with very sketchy behavior one of the worst motels I've been to in the last 30 years and the worst ever booked on Expedia. I expected better from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

visit to prison

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: look closer at the reviews before we go.
Location: the location was seedy.
check in was through a glass window like a hospital or prison. they required $60 cash deposit. had an ATM on site (behind locked door) dangerous environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Dream Center

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Bad. Cigeretee holes burn marks in the bedspreafds. Questionable stuff in tub. Dirty grounds. Super slow checking. No I wouldn't stay there again. Also the room smelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

I will NEVER stay here again

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: Everything I mentioned in my experience there. Yea I get you are a lower end rating but clean better.
Location: Nothing. It is in a dark corner behind a couple of other hotels and to get to the hotel itself you have to take a round about way in from the freeway.
I had a horrible experience! The bed clothes were not clean and had stains which made me very uneasy of even sleeping in the bed. There was a small blue sofa in the room I had which also was not clean. After checking in I went to my room and discovered there was only a half roll of toilet paper in the room the maids did not restock from the previous guest. The customer service staff was horrible. I had to stop into the office just about every time I came back into the room because my key cards would stop working. My first night I wished I wouldn't have gotten a room here. I felt very unsafe especially since the first night and every night I was there someone was yelling and screaming. One morning when I went to leave for the day I found a broken glass table outside my room. I had to go and request a "Do Not Disturb" sign the first night there because there was not one in my room and was tpld by the clerk they didn't have any at the moment. One of the night the nights when I came back I had discovered black residue in my sink which was NOT there when I left. And oh geez the bathrooms, NASTY!! Mold and hair left in the drain, the handle to turn the water on was busted so it was very difficult to maintain a steady temperature and if you turned water on too high it squealed unbelievably loudly! It may not have been swimming weather when I was there but someone could have at least maintained the pool. Not very good lighting in the parking lot either. JUST HORRIBLE!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Would never return or recommend

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Our comments above tell it all.
Cons: One word: everything
Travelodge should visit and re-assess this establishment if it cares at all about their reputation. Even for a simple overnight stay while we were going to a sport event, we felt very uncomfortable, both physically and safety wise. The smell was enough to make me sick; the sheets were stained; the furniture was so bad that we did not dare sit on any of it. Our safety concerns went to the top when we spoke with the police officer that was in to "call on" a couple of patrons. We came late and left very early, with no intention to ever return to this place. If we had not already paid, we would have left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a crappy motel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This is not the actual Travelodge hotel. It is a Knight inn motel in a very unsafe and far location. Room are filthy and full of cockroaches. I was told that breakfast is served in one the rooms! I didn't even bother to go and check . How can I eat in a room with all those cockroaches?! My experience was terrible going to this place. Absolutely avoid it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good price for a motel. However on a subsequent visit the room was not good. It served it's purpose. It is a place to stay for the night but not well maintained. A/C unit had no top grille, temp knob broken & a few critters that just didn't belong in a motel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but noises from doors closing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast and pillows. Tv for sure. Very fuzzy it a good area
The breakfast was not that great. No grain bread just white. Muffin was good.no choices at all. I'll find a better hotel next year iMessage. Pillows sucked