Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi 5 total channels on an 1980's style TV

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No wifi 5 total channels on an 1980's style TV. Bugs on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Mediocre at best.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff were fine. The room lacked basic items, blanket, coffee cups, sufficient linens and other amenities I expect. There were no tissues, hand towels, iron and board. This was my second stay at a Travelodge facility in 9 months and it will be my last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Mesa 2017

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Needs new beds and better carpeting. The bathroom could use an update, too. A variety of breakfast items would have been nice.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, shopping center close by. Good location as a base of operation for planning trips around the general vicinity
Stayed 11 nights. Room was OK - nothing special. King size bed was poorly designed and the mattress had a tear down the side. It was serviceable - nothing more. The toilet seat was loose. The fridge was a welcome addition. The staff was nice and were accommodating. Continental breakfast was juice, coffee and small muffins, that's all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Needs A LOT of upgrades - won't stay at a travelodge again - our second bad experience with them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Too old and drug dealers outside your door

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it
Location: close to where we wanted
Noooooo.................................................................,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Better hot breakfast meal, and lower room rate.
Spacious room, clean.We were provided 2 bath towels, no wash towels, no hand towel. There was a coffee maker but no hot cups to make hot coffee or tea. Room rate was too high compared with one in Chandler I stayed two weeks ago.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Asked for kleenex 3 times - never got any...pillows are horrible. Bathroom corners were very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 7, 2017
A non-smoking room actually was non-smoking. Clean with pleasant staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many positive but some glaring negatives

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Access to our planned activity. Spaciousness of most of the room except the bathroom. Price.
Cons: Upgrade internet server capacity/data plan. Invest in two sets of bathroom linens per room so one set can be washed and another set in the room.
Location: Sufficient to support our planned activities.
The facility was close enough to our planned activities. I was impressed with the amount of room where the fridge/freezer and microwave were, but that seemed to eat into where the toilet and tub were. That room was as small as possible and still have room for those two things and the door swing. While advertising Wifi and having three servers, I was never able to get access to any of them during my stay. The managers acknowledged they had issues and would constantly need to reset, I never got on. This is a much desired amenity in my book and was very disappointed it was not delivered. The most bizarre glitch is that they apparently have so few bath linens that they must leave you with none after room cleaning till they launder and fold that which was taken from the rooms. "I'll have housekeeping get that right to you" was simply an empty delaying phrase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Quality as expected for the price

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Price & location.
Cons: Wireless internet speeds, carpets could use a proper deep cleaning, rooms would benefit from a mini fridge.
My parents and I stay at this location yearly when I fly into Phoenix to visit them. It is a very affordable place to stay, but as such, do not expect to be staying in a Marriott. Gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly at check-in. Bed was a little firm for my liking, but the sheets were clean. Room was reserved for three people and we were short towels, this was corrected quickly. Wi-fi was very slow, to the point my hotspot was a better option. Location is great for us, close to Fry's for groceries and also dining out options. Will likely be staying at the location again next year.