Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for single male

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in was very easy. Great place to stay if you are a single guy traveling through. Don't need much comfort or amenities.
Cons: The hotel smelled of smoke and bathrooms were not really all that clean. Beds were uncomfortable. But again you get what you pay for and for the price. Pretty good place to stay.
Location: Great shopping center right around the block. Short drive to a massive hang out area and Cabelas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Next to freeway, nice extended stay family place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It's quiet.
Cons: The hours although I didn't need the front desk very much.
Location: Arizona Cardinals stadium, Padres baseball spring training with lots of shopping in same area
The name says it all, Value Place. If you don't mind being without maid service for a week at a time, this place may be for you. It's in a quiet neighborhood. There are no grocery stores within walking distance, only warehouses and residential property surrounding this place. The closest grocery store is Safeway, one mile east, with a Fry's Foods (a Kroger company) one mile further east. I would consider coming back to this place again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive room to have to sleep on the floor!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible room. Beds were broken, couldn't sleep on bed, management would not get back to us. Maintenance was unavailable could not switch rooms. Trying to get a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by melissa

Great hotel and service!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was very courteous. The hotel was in a nice area, accessible to markets and not far from shopping and dining. I gave this hotel 4 stars only because of the other people that stay there being that this is such an affordable hotel. No one bothered me, but some people I encountered in the hallways and elevator I did not feel so comfortable with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by w. david from Utah

Doing business in Phoenix

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I love to be able to cook my own meals and this provides an excellent facility for doing that. Great business overnight accommodations all that you could expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a few issues come up (NONE of which were the hotels fault), yet they still offered assistance. Customer service there is TOP NOTCH! The hotel is geared to accomodate guests with longer stays. This is probably why you can sense a genuine concern for you to enjoy your stay. They don't have the attitude of "well, they will be gone in a few days". The good points are that the room key ALWAYS worked. (no constant rekeying), the laundry room was VERY well maintained, and all the appliances in my room worked great. No stale or moldy smells, no funky smells from open drains.(I have witnesses this at other hotels.) Also, housekeeping is there whenever u need anything, but because of the longer stays, you don't have them disturbing you and banging on your door every single morning.) Special thanks to Matt the manager, and Erin the front desk girl. The bad points are the walls are VERY thin, and u can hear people above and next to you. People had their kids running up and down the floors and in rooms. Please take your kids to the park! It's a hotel, not a jungle gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel!
1 out of 5
by Devin from Indianapolis

Run, don't walk, or stay!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This place is terrible, run fast. Do not stay here. The woman at the front desk is on drugs. The WIFI isn't free you have to pay $20 per week and only 3 devices are able to connect to the WIFI. The WIFI is never working. It is nosey there are men selling their bodies for money. The beds are terrible. When in the bed I felt like I was going to fall off. The bed is hard, the bedding is out dated and dirty. The blinds on the window are broken. There aren't any curtains on the windows. The bathroom in the ceiling above the tub had huge water pocket. If I stuck a needle in it a waterfall would have came running down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will speak to our staff about how to handle and move forward with this issue. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused during your stay. Thank you for choosing Value Place.