Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Dirty more like a boarding room not a hotel kitchen not stocked you take out your own garbage and pay extra to have clean towels !! I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Tiffany Montoya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tiffany Montoya General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Tiffany Montoya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tiffany Montoya General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tiffany Montoya General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Value Place is great if you are staying in the area for a long period of time. The rooms are like studio apartments. There is a full refrigerator / freezer, full sink and a small electric stove in the room. Instead of having to eat out for every meal, you can buy groceries and cook your own food. Also, there is a laundry facility on site so you can do your own laundry should the need arise. Many amenities that would normally be included at other hotels are not included in you stay, but you can purchase any and all of them. I prefer it that way. You only pay for what you need!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that our service and quality exceeded your expectations. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: location, had refrigerator and microwave.
Location: updating and curtains for better privacy especially with being on first floor.
No curtains on windows, Hotel was more of an extended-stay hotel, so no "hotel" services. Hotel was in great location for what I needed on this trip but expedia description of hotel didn't really describe hotel well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

welcomed me with no room available

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop overbooking
Location: N/A
Never stayed in this hotel. I went to hotel at 1am in the night on 13h Dec 2015 (morning of 14th Dec) and being sunday no staff was at reception late night and when I called up at 500 from the phone in the hallway lady on the other end told me that we don't have a room to allocate. I told that I booked before 4 days but lady said we don't have any rooms since last week and if you booked from expedia we can not do anything about it. I am sure they are overbooking the rooms.! Terrible experience will never book this hotel again in life ever. I had to book some motel at late night and was able to reach to room at 2.30am in the night/morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: Nicer rooms but the you would have to pay more.
Location: Fine
Just what I needed. A place to stay while I worked in az.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No amenities for too much $

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stated 5 days at this hotel and left disgusted. The hotel doesn't have anyone clean the rooms and would not provide any fresh towels after 3 days. No dishes or coffee lot. No iron and no blow dryers. Laundry facility was disgusting. Never will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. We wish you the best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mahlon from Palmdale

Very good and very bad.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
As a non-smoker, I had to endure a smoking room for half of my extended stay. The stench was horrible. This room was also on the highway side, and truck and general traffic sound was very loud. Not even the loud air conditioning unit could dampen the sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will give us another try.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davinder

I will never stay in value place ever

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was bad no wi fi if you need pay no free. Plus you have to pay for toilet paper & when asked they say the price you pay for hotel is very low every service you want you have to pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize for the negative experience during your time at Value Place. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels and hope you’ll give Value Place another chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Regina, sask

it does fit its budget price.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: near mall, transit and restaurants
Cons: would be nicer if more sound proof.
Location: mall (half full though), amusement park, restaurants.
It has new fridge and microwave. walls were not sound proof. you only get basics with kitchenette. close to transit and other restaurants. near mall but lots of vacancies in mall and commercial district near. small amusement park near by. Recommend first stop to a dollar store to buy stuff for kitchenette. The neighbourhood is a bit on the downward slide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, but it is clear that we came up short. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.