Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia NJ

Lovely place with great views of Black Mountain

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Don't really think anything could be improved.
Location: There are several good restaurants nearby - El Cantora within walking distance, the rodeo just down the road. Great location near major highways.
This is the 2nd time staying here and would highly recommend the Villas of Cave Creek. The staff was very helpful and professional, especially Jeannette who stayed late so we could check in without using the lock box. we would stay here again when we are in the area. Nice, clean condos and a fabulous pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful Oasis in the desert!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
All around outstanding experience! Checked in late on a weeknight and the office was closed but they had a key lock system that was easy to follow. The Villa had everything we needed and more for a family of 5 including s full kitchen and a washer and dryer. Went swimming in 1 of the 2 outdoor pools and we had it to ourselves. My kids were in heaven as we also had a hot tub on our deck when we returned to the villa. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Everything you could possibly need

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice; the rooms were clean and spacious, and the kitchen and property were stocked with everything you could possibly want.
Cons: The decor is a little old and outdated looking-however comfortable.
Location: The villas are on schoolhouse and cave creek road, in the heart of cave creek. We walked everywhere we went for dining-there are plenty of options
This was our first stay at the Villas but far from our first trip to Cave Creek, AZ. We decided to do a stay-cation for the 4th of July holiday weekend. We first looked at Rancho Manana, which we had stayed at the prior year, but then came across the villas and found that they were cheaper. I'm so glad we did. The floor plan is open with 2 bedrooms and a den with a pull-out couch. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need. There is even a hot tub on the back patio. The check in was easy and the grounds were very clean. We even had the pools to ourselves on Saturday. There are 3 very clean gas grills on the property with all the necessary grilling utensils. There is plenty of outdoor dining spaces as well. We could not have been more pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inez from North Phoenix

Fair

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition. The hotel staff were polite. We give the spa a poor rating. When you turn the jets on, it spits out tiny chemical particles that made us both cough continually. My sister and her husband had the same problem with their spa. Also, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were very hard and uncomfortable.The surrounding grounds needed landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: The rug.
Sorry we were there for only an overnight. All was perfect. One thing we noticed was the rug, needs to be changed out. Enjoy Cave Creek.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Location was good

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The condo (#11) was spacious and private. Close to the pool, which was nice. The living space is quite dark, leaving you with the feeling of needing to get outside to some light. The condos are old but kept in fair enough condition. The carpets are a fright and our main floor bathroom toilet ran all the time, causing you to crank the tap to the toilet off, in between uses. Cave Creek is a neat place to stay for a day or two, the pools at the Villas were great and the grounds are quite well kept. I hiked up the Black Mountain trail, which is a heart pumping, calf burning trip. Amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brooke from Gilbert, AZ

A stay to come back to!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights - You had everything we needed. Very clean, the bed were very comfortable, the kitchen had everything in it, the private hot tub was a nice touch and an eatery in walking distance. We highly recommend it and we'll be back. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Liked hotel and location. Enjoyed the personal hottub. Dissappointed that the large pool was unavailable, but would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Tempe

Great spot for an overnight in Cave Creek

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was much larger than expected and well appointed with many items to make my stay comfortable! The only drawback was that the pool area was VERY small.