Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice staff, great pool and drinks, comfy rooms, great lounge. Sushi restaurant overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Came down with 9 friends for a golf trip and had an amazing experience as always at the W. I will be back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Staff was very nice and friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location and desing
Cons: Self parking its not comfortable
Great location, modern desing, staff is very friendly!! Fashion Mall near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Close to the nightlife

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Free wifi could be offered up front.
Location: Lots of night life nearby. Close to great restaurants
Easy to get to the night but far from sporting events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, arizona

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Outstanding location and beautiful rooms! The staff was super friendly and the suites are gorgeous. Will definitely be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey and open to the public

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Worst W ever. Full of drunk and high yuppies that won't sleep. Very dark corridors. Room was micro size with toilet next to bed. Staff nice enough but they are trying to be cool and it's just doesn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookyn, New York

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was really nice. The pool was very nice and the servers were very attentive. The hotel staff were very accommodating! room service was always delivered within 30 minutes or less which was great! The location was prime to old Scottsdale everything was in walking distance! Great hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, but very disappointing service.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The location was great and close to everything.
Our first day we checked in there was an area wide power outage, including at the hotel. Now this is not the way you hope to start your vacation, but we headed to the pool to relax and take in some sunshine. When we got to the pool we headed over to the bar to get some drinks, the server unapologetically told us sorry we can't serve while the power is out. We asked if we could give our room numbers even let her hold one of our IDs and she said no sorry and didn't offer us anything, any even worse way to start a vacation. The following day we came back to the pool to hangout for the day with our other friends that were staying at the hotel as well. The service was horrible we had to beg practically to get drinks the whole time, then at the end they totally screwed up our tabs, there was drinks we had never ordered or drank the whole day and she also charged us for top shelf we we had never asked for it. The rooms were decent but the shower didn't have any temperature but extremely hot, we pretty much took showers as fast as we could. It was too bad because we had an amazing time in scottsdale and had great service at all the bars and restaurants around us except for where we stayed. Myself and everyone else in our large group all agreed we would stay some where else the next time we went and urge other to do so as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Be wary of taxis outside!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nice looking hotel, however lacks atmosphere and you get charged for everything including wifi and even for them taking delivery of a package! Great for business but unless it's a weekend, the pool area is not busy at all. Check out other hotels inc Firesky Resort for a more fun time and more lovely crowd, at half the price! 😉
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to mall

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room small, bathroom not separate from bedroom which was odd, very modern, neighbors very noisy at 3am.. Good but not great