Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good for family with kids

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Very good. Will recommend to friends
Location: Sendora where is just 2 hrs drive from hotel
Clean, quiet and relax place, good for family with kids. It has its casino, restaurants, swimming pool and gym, with nice garden and landscape. Close to downtown and serval attractions around. Easy access to main fwy/hwy. We took one dinner in their buffet during staying, I will say it offers normal food and service but with a Vegas's hotels buffet price - not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Located next to the casino.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I like the room. Bed was comfortable. The IHOME radio for connection with my iPhone was an extra treat. The refrigerator was nice but not cold enough.
Cons: Be polite to all customers regardless of how they booked the room. Exercise empathy when you can't deliver a pool view room that was in fact reserved.
Location: The casino is easy to get to and fun!
Upon check in we were made to wait 15 minutes with no response and then told we got the last king bed room. We checked in just prior to 4pm. Brought up the fact we booked a pool view room and was ignored. No empathy for being given a different view. At check out we were charged for drinks at the pool when we never visited the pool. Took another 20 minutes to finally get a credit. Brought up the fact we weren't provided the view we paid for and was told Expedia doesn't offer that type of reservation. Had to pull up the reservation on my phone to prove it and then was offered a $25 credit. The employee's lacked empathy and made us stand for long periods of time at check in with luggage and check out. They were bending over backwards for other customers but treated us like 2nd class citizens because we booked with a company we are loyal to... Expedia. They should treat all customers with respect regardless how they booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and beautiful grounds. Amazing golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful getaway

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful views of the foothills. Peaceful place to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Perfect Convention Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and just overall great service
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great location really. Minutes from the famous fountain in Fountain Hills with a great walking path, play structures and splash bad for kids.
Came to this hotel because of a dance convention. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating but the most important thing for me was they really were prepared for our convention. There are hundreds of dancers and their families that come to these conventions where the hours are long. This resort took the time to prepare for all of these people. Having a buffet line set up for the dancers to get a quick piece of fruit or a breakfast sandwich before classes and even having lunch set up for a quick purchase was awesome! The other resorts/conference centers can learn a thing or two from this place. Hoping we get to come here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

First time Arizona vacation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful, little secluded but restaurants are a mere 4 miles away. Nice hotel bar, business place. Terrific staff and very clean. Wonderful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was great & upgraded our room. Very pretty resort with lots to do from the pool to restaurants to the casino & golfing. We really enjoyed our stay here & being able to relax. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds, pool, and room were just beautiful. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and beautiful

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We only live 15 minutes from the resort, but both wife and I felt we were out of town. The views were beautiful, the resort very nice and the room was warm, modern and comfortable. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Valley Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great Staycation, clean rooms, beautiful hotel with an awesome pool area. The Friday night lobster and prime rib buffet was great at the casino next door. You can go back for either as many times as you please. Had lobster coming out of my ears...Yum!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice resort hotel, friendly staff! Enjoyed the pool area.