Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and the cleaning ladies went out of there way to make us happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx,az

Nice hotel with great pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Always great here and love the resort restaurant. Casino has awesome entire
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
I'm so happy that you always have a great stay at our resort. The pool is awesome, the food is always delicious and the casino is fun. Come back soon. Thank you for the great review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Fun place for long weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We stayed Saturday and Sunday night, ,spent the days at the pool and evenings at the casino pool was nice,,they had a DJ in the afternoon and movies at the pool at night,,giant screen,,geared towards kids movies,,overall a good time ,,comfortable beds clean bathrooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Feel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Never went to Casino but I really liked the atmosphere of the hotel. It was peaceful and well kept. I'll stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: It's the best value for the money. Great food. Very helpful staff.
Best value in the area. I stayed in a hotel.....what's the big deal. What more is there. It's not Disneyland!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Relaxing

Posted Jun 17, 2016
It is relaxing but there is not a lot to do. Would be nice if the pool bar was open every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business / moving to Arizona

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We were staying at the hotel because it is close to our new home in Ft. McDowell. The service was good but the breakfast our last morning was less than satisfying. All in all a clean place, quiet rooms and good amenities. Excellent golf course. Casino next door. We will use the hotel to house our visitors until our house is complete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Beautiful view

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The scenery, the location, the pool...everything!
Location: It's a half hour outside of Phoenix. You can get there easily. We traveled to Tucson which was 2.5 hours away and the Grand Canyon was 3 hours.
The room I booked online was not available but the staff were able to accommodate us and put us in a golf suite. It was awesome! We were originally told we would be moving to our booked room the next day but when we came down to check on it, we were surprised that we were able to stay in the room we were in! That was awesome and we loved staying there! Made us feel important.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
awesome place very clean. good service. nice place to view mountain..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Away from town with a beautiful view

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is super helpful and friendly!
Cons: The toilet seats need to be upgraded.
Location: This hotel is actually within 15-20 minutes of many busy areas and things to do.
This hotel is beautiful! The staff are wonderful and super friendly. The lobby is amazing. The restaurant is pretty good - its a limited menu and they don't seem to change it up much. The rooms are comfortable - some are larger than others and the larger ones are much more comfortable - but the toilet seats are very poor quality. Its not a good idea to sit on the closed toilet seat to put on your hose or anything like that, because they are very cheap plastic and feel like the lid may break through the seat. I hope they upgrade them as most everything else in the room is great. One of the best things about this hotel is the fact that it is about 20 minutes outside of town and is so quiet and has a spectacular view from the rooms.