Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great resort in the desert

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Mountain views, nice pool, great service, good food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Serene location 20 minutes from Scottsdale. On site casino.
Very nice resort with terrific mountain views not far away from Scottsdale. We previously stayed in other upscale resorts in Scottsdale but wanted a quieter location this time with mountain views. The resort staff was very friendly and let us check in early. Upgrade to mountain view rooms. Housekeeping was thorough and the rooms were impeccable. Clean pool with plenty of towels and shaded lounge chairs. Nice gym. The restaurant food was very good with great service and there were also several dining options in the nearby casino. Everything was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler Arizona

Clean and safe area.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and updated.
Cons: Have showers in the room instead of bath tubs. Showering in the bath tub is hard for some people.
Location: The location is very good. A little secluded, which I like, but still close enough to drive to. Food choices in the casino is good enough.
My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway. We did not use the pool as there were a lot of kids because of the holiday but it was very inviting. Everything about our stay was very good. The only complain I have is that our bed was making loud cracking and annoying sounds when simply laying down or getting up. The food at the casino is also reasonably priced and it was also good. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Everything was good except for the $50 deposit for incidentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills AZ

Great place to escape the summer heat

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent customer service, all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean and in good condition. Nice pool area with bar and fun activities like a poolside movie at night. Ate dinner at Anhala restaurant where the food was very good. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good for family with kids

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Very good. Will recommend to friends
Location: Sendora where is just 2 hrs drive from hotel
Clean, quiet and relax place, good for family with kids. It has its casino, restaurants, swimming pool and gym, with nice garden and landscape. Close to downtown and serval attractions around. Easy access to main fwy/hwy. We took one dinner in their buffet during staying, I will say it offers normal food and service but with a Vegas's hotels buffet price - not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Located next to the casino.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I like the room. Bed was comfortable. The IHOME radio for connection with my iPhone was an extra treat. The refrigerator was nice but not cold enough.
Cons: Be polite to all customers regardless of how they booked the room. Exercise empathy when you can't deliver a pool view room that was in fact reserved.
Location: The casino is easy to get to and fun!
Upon check in we were made to wait 15 minutes with no response and then told we got the last king bed room. We checked in just prior to 4pm. Brought up the fact we booked a pool view room and was ignored. No empathy for being given a different view. At check out we were charged for drinks at the pool when we never visited the pool. Took another 20 minutes to finally get a credit. Brought up the fact we weren't provided the view we paid for and was told Expedia doesn't offer that type of reservation. Had to pull up the reservation on my phone to prove it and then was offered a $25 credit. The employee's lacked empathy and made us stand for long periods of time at check in with luggage and check out. They were bending over backwards for other customers but treated us like 2nd class citizens because we booked with a company we are loyal to... Expedia. They should treat all customers with respect regardless how they booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and beautiful grounds. Amazing golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful getaway

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful views of the foothills. Peaceful place to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Perfect Convention Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and just overall great service
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great location really. Minutes from the famous fountain in Fountain Hills with a great walking path, play structures and splash bad for kids.
Came to this hotel because of a dance convention. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating but the most important thing for me was they really were prepared for our convention. There are hundreds of dancers and their families that come to these conventions where the hours are long. This resort took the time to prepare for all of these people. Having a buffet line set up for the dancers to get a quick piece of fruit or a breakfast sandwich before classes and even having lunch set up for a quick purchase was awesome! The other resorts/conference centers can learn a thing or two from this place. Hoping we get to come here again next year!
5 out of 5
by miranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels