Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and beautiful grounds. Amazing golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful getaway

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful views of the foothills. Peaceful place to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Perfect Convention Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and just overall great service
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great location really. Minutes from the famous fountain in Fountain Hills with a great walking path, play structures and splash bad for kids.
Came to this hotel because of a dance convention. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating but the most important thing for me was they really were prepared for our convention. There are hundreds of dancers and their families that come to these conventions where the hours are long. This resort took the time to prepare for all of these people. Having a buffet line set up for the dancers to get a quick piece of fruit or a breakfast sandwich before classes and even having lunch set up for a quick purchase was awesome! The other resorts/conference centers can learn a thing or two from this place. Hoping we get to come here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

First time Arizona vacation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful, little secluded but restaurants are a mere 4 miles away. Nice hotel bar, business place. Terrific staff and very clean. Wonderful pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was great & upgraded our room. Very pretty resort with lots to do from the pool to restaurants to the casino & golfing. We really enjoyed our stay here & being able to relax. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds, pool, and room were just beautiful. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and beautiful

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We only live 15 minutes from the resort, but both wife and I felt we were out of town. The views were beautiful, the resort very nice and the room was warm, modern and comfortable. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Valley Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great Staycation, clean rooms, beautiful hotel with an awesome pool area. The Friday night lobster and prime rib buffet was great at the casino next door. You can go back for either as many times as you please. Had lobster coming out of my ears...Yum!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice resort hotel, friendly staff! Enjoyed the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was very nice, lots of nice sitting areas but smoking is allowed and there was too much smoke to sit and enjoy the facilities, especially near and in the pool. The pool(s) was big and very clean but not monitored. The hotel doesn't recycle, that was difficult for me, I had to collect my plastics and cans and bring them with me to Sedona to recycle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort in a somewhat remote locale

Posted Mar 20, 2017
First impressions were good lounge seating and fire pits outside front reception check in was smoothdecor attractive. We were in king bed pool view room room is on the small side and has a standard tub with curtain which I am not a fan of. Housekeeping hours were a bit all over the place but cleanliness was good. Restaurant service a bit mixed sometime fast friendly and other very delayed without apology menu needs improvement. Pool was excellent loungers excellent towels are terrible. Our main complaint is it seemed resort staff kids were allowed to use pool unattended and there were 7 rowdy adolescents running yelling splashing for hours without consequence we left pool early because of this. We stayed during spring training so rates were high I felt higher than the resort warranted.