Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet setting close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Golf was great and the casino is nice the smoke is bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: nice lobby and facilities
Cons: only food around was lobby restaurant, which was expensive
Location: pretty far off the beaten track, but was on our way.
would have never stayed here if I didn't have such a good discount. Overall it was nice. There was some blood on my sheets, most likely old. It was in small spots, so I was concerned about bed bugs. Told front staff and they had sheets changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Comfortable and Nice

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel definitely catered to their guests needs, and if you didn't need anything would respect your privacy.
Cons: Headboard in my room and next door were loose, needs tightening so they don't bang the wall.
Location: Loved the location, no traffic noise, hiking, biking, 4-wheeling, and super golf.
1st trip to Az, resort was less than 1/2 hour from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a little remote in location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Good price and very comfortable
Location: Good location for hiking in the more remote areas. Fountain Springs had some nice restaurants nearby.
The hotel is very nice. The facility is located remotely but adds to its charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice room

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hot tubs were not hot or warm even. Breakfast would be nice,very expensive buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO CONSIDERATION

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: CASINO
Cons: BETTER STAFF
Location: MANY
DID NOT ACCOMMODATE ME AT ALL AND IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful Resort! Friendly staff! Views are A+!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The pool, the staff, the views.
Cons: Housekeeping actually coming everyday & actually changing the bed sheets when you put the card on them. Also the shocking factor of touching anything.
Location: 20-35mins from almost everything in Phoenix. Views make up for it though.
We had a awesome stay at We-Ko-Pa. Everyone was lovely. The views were beautiful and the pool was great! Only think was that you have to drive past the landfill to get back and forth to Phoenix and every time we touched anything metal or used our key card we got shocked fairly hard. Everytime! Might be just the dry air or something. Overall a lovely place to go to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room at good price for area

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very nice hotel and great bed. Staff was great. About 10 miles off 101. Had 2 resturants and buffet on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel out of the city!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We arrived and were greated by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was ready and clean with amazing views. Hotel restaurant was fabulous. We enjoyed dining there throughout our stay and highly recommend! Weekend buffet breakfast was a hit. The filet and boneless ribs were spectacular. Enjoyed the casino, horseback riding and tons of sightseeing during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hot water was not hot. Luke warm at best. We won't be staying here again. Food was average and the prices were high for such small portions.