Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

very nice. loved the bed. so comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
hotel was beautiful and clean. the price was ver cheap for the amenities. will definitively book it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Certainly not even a 3 star!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
When you drive up you can't miss the trailers across the street. Greeted by a nice lady at the front. Proceeds to explain its $10 for wifi per device. Then you enter the room. Greeted by an odor of sewer. As you walk into the bathroom to investigate you trip over the laminate molding that was improperly glued. The stench gets stronger. Look up and appreciate all the water damage and probably mold. Or look down at the black dirty tile. Definitely not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to not just meet but exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: on a golf course but the hotel staff knew absolutely nothing about it
Cons: Knowledge about the golf course since it is called a golf resort. cleaner rooms. maid service daily. friendlier staff.
Hotel staff was rude. rooms were not very clean. no maid service at all. noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We value all guest feedback, as it gives us a chance to see what areas we need to focus on to make our guests' have a better experience. I would like to apologize for your unfortunate experience with your room not ready and not being cleaned thoroughly. Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay with us again. Ray
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel close to things that we were going to

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel staff were nice but the floors were dirty feet or socks were dirty within minutes of being clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your suite was not clean when you arrived. Cleanliness is a priority, and this was not done to our standard. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. We hope to have another chance at providing you with a wonderful stay! Ray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very outdated..bed was comfortable.. staff was nice but honestly the hotel is dissapoitng
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations. We are working hard to bring updates to our location. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made. Ray
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expected better

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It had a little kitchen area (even though there was no stove), it had a microwave, sink, and a bigger refrigerator. The front desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: Update the rooms, make them brighter. It was dark and didn't feel warm. The mattresses need to be changed. It was way too soft.
Location: I didn't get to do much nearby. But there was a LA Fitness, Target, Safeway, Home Depot nearby.
I expected a bigger room. It was very small, but I did like that it had a little kitchen area with microwave, coffee machine, dish sink and a bigger refrigerator. The bed was really uncomfortable. The mattress was way too soft. The shower (bathtub) was leaking. The room was a bit dark, and the lighting was not pleasant. The air conditioner was really loud. I could hear the people next to me pretty well. The gym was tiny. If they promote their hotel with a gym, than I would expect bigger, nicer, more equipped gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Convenient location. It had what we needed. Room a/c was noisy. The door to the room was difficult to close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are glad that you found our location convenient to all of what you wanted to do in the area. We do hope that you were able to address your room concerns with the front desk so that we could have corrected them for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Mesa. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice & comfy

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The 1 bedroom unit felt like a home away from home and the couch and loveseat were very comfy!!!
Location: Hiking and golf are nearby
This hotel/condo is near hiking and had a nice pool. It was very comfy and even had a washer & dryer in the unit! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! It's so great to hear that you loved your West Gate experience. We are happy that you found the Resort a relaxing place to call home during your vacation. As you experienced we are the perfect spot to enjoy everything Mesa has to offer. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Or.

CONFORMABLE

Posted May 9, 2016
Super nice, quite and relaxing Hotel. Totally Comfortable...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The beds, the living areas and the pool area.
Cons: A can of cleanser in the kitchen, a few more utensils, filled salt and pepper shakers and some food storage containers
We had a great stay. The room was clean but the kitchen area needed a bit of improvement. The cupboards were really showing their age. The beds were great, the pool area was sufficient and the staff were all pleasant. We would return to stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations. Ray