Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful setting in Scottsdale

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Lovely hotel, amazing concierge service, views of the McDowell Mountains, many pool options, beautiful rooms. We had a villa at the far end of the property, very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, wish we'd stayed longer

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great stay! Just the bed could have been a little more comfy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice Stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was within walking distance and the grounds were well maintained.
Cons: The wait staff at the pool could be more attentive to their guest. I waited one time for over an hour before someone asked me if I wanted a cocktail.
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants; ideal location.
Overall, we had a great time at this vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Nevada

Well Appointed Rooms - Great Resort

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Service quality, the Flowrider Camp, and the friendly golf course. The course is challenging, but good for the average duffer.
Cons: The master br blackout curtains didn't extend far enough past the window edges. The morning sun came thru the R & L edges of our east facing room.
Location: Two new shopping plazas nearby. Both have good restaurants and high end shopping if that is your thing. Downtown Scottsdale is a 15-20 minute drive.
The Villa units are very comfortable and nicely furnished. We stayed in a 1BR unit with a kitchen. If you need more than one bathroom it is advisable to splurge on a 2BR unit. Otherwise the sofa bed for my 12 year old worked out great. Being connected to the Kierland Resort was the best feature of all. For the golfer in your group, the clubhouse is less than a 5 minute walk from the Villas. (Ask for the Starwood Preferred Guest discount on green fees.) The Villa pool complex is very nice and great for families with young children. The hotel pool complex is larger with a river pool, large main pool, and a quiet, adults only pool. There is also the Flowrider wave pool. My daughter participated in the surf camp the week we were there. She's not ready for the pro circuit, but had a blast as the camp is limited to 10 kids and two instructors. I recommend the camp bc they not only are in the pool, but spend time doing arts, crafts, yoga, and games as a group. The Resort has a shuttle that will take you to nearby high end shops and restaurants. Personnel around the property was great. All personnel we encountered seemed to enjoy their work and had pleasant personalities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Villas are a good family choice

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, peaceful but only a 4 to 5 minute drive/shuttle over to the Westin Resort
Cons: Don't lock customers out of their rooms prior to check-out time by de-activating their room key
Location: Lots of eating & shopping choices around the corner and the Westin Villa's run a free shuttle service too - 24/7
Great staff, property is well maintained and the pools are both fantastic fun for all ages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adam from Chicago

Great Location, great villas

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Villas were very well decorated...the bed was perfect...the shower perfect...walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants...had a great time and will come here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

The suite was large and fabulous

Posted May 5, 2015
Love the location ... Great shopping and restaurants right at your front door .. Service was spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eileen from Inverness, IL

VILLA DELIGHT

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Kierland Villas. It was spacious, well appointed and kept clean as a whistle by the daily cleaning team. Hope to return again.