Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Very Roomy
Cons: The billing and knowledge of the staff. I called and spoke to 3 different people in regards to my folio's and nobody was able to assist me.
nice stay, Nice spacious rooms, horrible billing dept. Nobody could get me info I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Exceptionally clean. Quiet, relaxing. Great restaurant on site. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The bed was very comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The room size and comfort.
Cons: Very unimposing from the street level we drove past it the first time.
Location: Found a lot to do within blocks of the hotel and the mass transit is across the street giving us access to Tempe and the fire works for New Years Eve.
We had a room with a view and the king size bed was wonderful. We stayed there for New Years Eve what a great way to bring in the year. We parked the car and walked or took light rail everywhere, transit was free and safe for New Years Eve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles from Lonoke, AR

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
there is a charge for Wi-Fi and like most higher end hotels, everything was expensive from meeting rooms to food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronnie from Northeast Tucson

Fab Overnighter!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute trip to go see a friend in concert a Comerica theater. It turned out to be a fab overnight getaway for us. We walked to venue. The Hotel was Top Notch. From the moment we arrived it just got better. The bar was great. The hotel room was beautiful with great amenities. The view from the 18th floor was fantastic. Bed was so so comfy and linens wow!! Location is perfect with plenty of eateries and bars and the light rail right across the street. Even though it was only overnight we felt as though it was longer and we wanted to stay! We will definitely be back. First class Hotel with GREAT service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shannon from Reno

The Westin

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel clean efficient parking was a pain but all in all great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mithil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Dallas

Thank you Johnny!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Johnny in Housekeeping is an amazing individual. Proud of his work and who he works for and it really shows...what an asset to have on your Westin team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin Phoenix

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Follow the instructions on the reservation
Location: Attended the Garth Brooks concert
Check in was a little rough. Asked for 2 queens and was given a king. This was rectified however it took over an hour. I must note that our clerk did not offer any amenity for our wait and the other check in clerk was offering free drink coupons for the inconvenience